AutoCAD Plant 3D General

Reply
Valued Contributor
vannmannen
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎12-16-2011
Message 1 of 3 (471 Views)
Accepted Solution

Borrow License Problem

471 Views, 2 Replies
10-24-2012 02:25 AM

I have brought my laptop with Plant 3D - 2013 abroad and unfortunatly I FORGOT to borrow a license before I left.

 

Now, normally I connect to the company SERVER with VPN to get a license (atleast this works fine for Microstation) but with my Autodesk Plant 3D this does not work.

 

The 'FLEXnet license finder' comes up on start-up and I try to both link to the server and even browse to the license file on the server but it does not accept this and show me the classic license error message. I also try to modify the 'licpath' file without any success.

 

For some strange reason; Inventor 2013 license is working with the same VPN connection but I neither need or use that program.

 

Desperatly need some advice how to get a license as I am stuck abroad and not able to work.

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,994
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 3 (314 Views)

Re: Borrow License Problem

10-30-2012 09:10 AM in reply to: vannmannen

You need to set the FLEXLM_TIMEOUT variable to extend the length of time it takes the VPN to connect to the NLM:

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=7574782&linkID=9240617

 

 

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Valued Contributor
vannmannen
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎12-16-2011
Message 3 of 3 (304 Views)

Re: Borrow License Problem

10-30-2012 06:12 PM in reply to: vannmannen

GREAT. This is working.

 

I just love you guys on this forum !!!!!

 

Keep it up

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community