AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Valued Mentor
dennis
Posts: 701
Registered: ‎07-29-2005
Message 1 of 6 (404 Views)
Accepted Solution

Bolt set bubble leader needs to be longer - Plant3D 2012

404 Views, 5 Replies
08-03-2012 09:59 AM

I have created a pipe spec with cast-on flanges.  The bolt set is coming in as expected, however the red-bubble is buried inside the joint connection rather than sticking out some so that I can see it and easily select it.  How can I fix this so that when Plant3D makes the connection, I can see easily the boltset bubble?

Product Support
quentin.contreras
Posts: 313
Registered: ‎03-02-2010
Message 2 of 6 (366 Views)

Re: Bolt set bubble leader needs to be longer - Plant3D 2012

08-06-2012 04:58 PM in reply to: dennis

Could you possibly include a screen shot that way I can see exactly what you are seeing?

If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!



Quentin Contreras
Employee
TomislavGolubovic
Posts: 535
Registered: ‎12-01-2010
Message 3 of 6 (364 Views)

Re: Bolt set bubble leader needs to be longer - Plant3D 2012

08-06-2012 05:00 PM in reply to: dennis

The bolt symbol in the 3D model?



Tomislav Golubovic
Plant Solutions Engineer
Autodesk Australia / New Zealand
Autodesk, Inc.

Valued Mentor
dennis
Posts: 701
Registered: ‎07-29-2005
Message 4 of 6 (350 Views)

Re: Bolt set bubble leader needs to be longer - Plant3D 2012

08-07-2012 05:04 AM in reply to: dennis

I added in a screen shot that shows the bubble.  I used the IsolateObject light-bulb to turn off the fittings to expose the bubble leader.  I want that bubble to be below the fitting so that I can select it without isolating off the fitting.  Yes, you will see in the attachment that I am talking about the 3D model.

 

Thanks for the help,

Product Support
quentin.contreras
Posts: 313
Registered: ‎03-02-2010
Message 5 of 6 (300 Views)

Re: Bolt set bubble leader needs to be longer - Plant3D 2012

08-10-2012 04:14 PM in reply to: dennis

Have you made any progess in resolving the problem yet? I am still doing some looking as to if there is a feature that will allow you to change the size, but have not come up with anything yet. I am still searching though...

If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!



Quentin Contreras
Employee
PeterQuinn
Posts: 313
Registered: ‎08-15-2007
Message 6 of 6 (273 Views)

Re: Bolt set bubble leader needs to be longer - Plant3D 2012

08-13-2012 11:17 AM in reply to: quentin.contreras

I think the nominal diameter and / or the the MatchingPipeOD properties of the BoltSet are used to determine the length to draw the set.



Peter Quinn
Senior Product Manager
Autodesk, Inc.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community