AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
New Member
bcfn
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-27-2007
Message 1 of 4 (565 Views)
Accepted Solution

BOM table Column Width P3D 2012

565 Views, 3 Replies
09-08-2011 12:47 AM

Hi!

 

Can anyone tell me how to set the column widt in the BOM-table in the ISO-template? I am trying to set it by using the grips, it then looks fine, but when i try to save it, the column width pops back to how it was in the first place. Any ideas?

*Expert Elite*
dave.wolfe
Posts: 658
Registered: ‎12-04-2009
Message 2 of 4 (548 Views)

Re: BOM table Column Width P3D 2012

09-08-2011 05:19 AM in reply to: bcfn

Yea, it's a bug.  If you close it without using the SAVE or QSAVE commands the changes will stick.  

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-Plant-3D/ISOGEN-settings-between-2011-and-2012/m-p/3141422#M31...

Dave Wolfe
Isaiah 57:15

ECAD, Inc.
Tips and Tricks on our blog: Process Design, from the Outside

A P3D Authorized Reseller
New Member
bcfn
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-27-2007
Message 3 of 4 (541 Views)

Re: BOM table Column Width P3D 2012

09-08-2011 05:25 AM in reply to: dave.wolfe

Thank you!! Saved my day!

Valued Contributor
pkw167
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎08-05-2011
Message 4 of 4 (498 Views)

Re: BOM table Column Width P3D 2012

09-15-2011 01:50 PM in reply to: bcfn

To add to this, after changing the draw area and no draw area, just hitting the "X" to close off, and save when prompt WILL NOT save your new drawing area.  it will turn it back to default again.  You must use the "X-Return to project setup" icon in the ribbon for the changes to take affect.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community