AutoCAD Plant 3D General

Reply
Active Contributor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎08-17-2012
Message 1 of 3 (491 Views)

AutoCD Plant 3D - ISO BOM Configuration

491 Views, 2 Replies
02-12-2013 01:02 AM

<->

Hi All

 

In the Bill Of Materials Table is there a possible way to change the Text from CAPS to smalls?

As well as in the size field to change the delimiter "X" to "x", everytime w have to edit this as this is what the client wants and is paying for? Each time our team has to manually edit this?

Have already edited the IsoConfig.xml file

or maybe i did not have the correct details of what to config . . .

If you could help would greatly appreciate

Thanks in Advance

 

Untitled.png

 

Best Regards

Richad

Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-18-2012
Message 2 of 3 (458 Views)

Re: AutoCD Plant 3D - ISO BOM Configuration

02-14-2013 11:26 AM in reply to: CaveManCode

in your title block setup double click the field (text) and under format it gives you case options

 

Active Contributor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎08-17-2012
Message 3 of 3 (442 Views)

Re: AutoCD Plant 3D - ISO BOM Configuration

02-15-2013 04:32 AM in reply to: CaveManCode

Hi There

 

Thanks for the feed back, but these ooptions or properties on the Table do not function.

When the isogens are spooled, somehow the default setting is all caps lock, no matter how you have configured the table in the iso.dwt file?

so everthing comes out in caps?

 

Appreciate the reply - maybe there is some other setting that would allow the iso.dwt table to take preference?

 

Regards

Richard

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community