AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Member
jlippincott
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-10-2006
Message 1 of 4 (595 Views)
Accepted Solution

AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 Off-Page Connector Hotfix Readme

595 Views, 3 Replies
10-08-2012 11:33 AM

Just installed this hotfix as per the Readme instructions. Now when I open my Plant 3d software It pops me the following error message:

Failed to Load Project File.

I've tried different project files, including the default one, and get the same error message. I tohught the dlls could somewhere be stuck in Wondws memory, so I shutdwon the computer and tried again. Still the same result.

Any Ideas?

Jeff

Product Support
quentin.contreras
Posts: 329
Registered: ‎03-02-2010
Message 2 of 4 (553 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 Off-Page Connector Hotfix Readme

10-09-2012 02:36 PM in reply to: jlippincott

Try this:

 

Close out of Plant 3D and any other AutoCAD related tools. Run the following utility.

C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 - English\PnPLocalDataCachePurger.exe

 

Let me know if this works

If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!



Quentin Contreras
Product Support
quentin.contreras
Posts: 329
Registered: ‎03-02-2010
Message 3 of 4 (510 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 Off-Page Connector Hotfix Readme

10-12-2012 04:55 PM in reply to: jlippincott

Have you been able to resolve your problem yet?

If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!



Quentin Contreras
Product Support
quentin.contreras
Posts: 329
Registered: ‎03-02-2010
Message 4 of 4 (486 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 Off-Page Connector Hotfix Readme

10-15-2012 02:25 PM in reply to: jlippincott

It appears the built in extraction tools from Win7 is causing the problem.

 

To fix this follow the steps below:

 

First:

Restore your system by copying back the original DLLs (If your DLLs were not backed up, use the DLLs in the attached ZIP file)

 

Verify that the project manager is working

 

Second:

Open the zipfile from the hotfix (http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=19117194&linkID=14116968) using WinZip specifically, and use WinZip to extract the DLLs to a temporary location

 

Copy the DLLs into your installation.

 

Verify that the project manager is working.

 

If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!



Quentin Contreras
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.