AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Arun_Kumar_K
Posts: 427
Registered: ‎06-03-2012
Message 11 of 24 (498 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Service Pack 1.1 ( 64 bit )

12-19-2012 07:25 AM in reply to: gersteb

Thanks to Autodesk for brought the changes and released the Service Pack. Looking forward the 2014 release with many of our wishlist added.

Valued Mentor
JohnHolder
Posts: 455
Registered: ‎04-08-2010
Message 12 of 24 (467 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Service Pack 1.1 ( 64 bit )

12-27-2012 09:09 AM in reply to: gersteb

"Because you are assuming that trial Tetra 3D PDF is the reason here, check this application first."

 

I am in no way suggesting that the Tetra 3D PDF is the reason.

 

It causes a similar error. that is all.

An education isn't how much you have committed to memory, or even how much you know. It's being able to differentiate between what you know and what you don't.
-------------------------------------
"Do or do not... there is no try"
Master Yoda.
Valued Mentor
JohnHolder
Posts: 455
Registered: ‎04-08-2010
Message 13 of 24 (464 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Service Pack 1.1 ( 64 bit )

12-27-2012 09:40 AM in reply to: gersteb

Downgraded the graphics card to autodesk cert. driver

reinstalled the service pack and still crashed.

 

Logitech keeps poping up in the crash note - the crash still happens with the software uninstalled.

it is NOT an option to permenantly uninstall my G13.

 

this is after a fresh format / re-install.

 

there is no software on the machine I can uninstall that is not essential to my workflow.

An education isn't how much you have committed to memory, or even how much you know. It's being able to differentiate between what you know and what you don't.
-------------------------------------
"Do or do not... there is no try"
Master Yoda.
Valued Mentor
JohnHolder
Posts: 455
Registered: ‎04-08-2010
Message 14 of 24 (387 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Service Pack 1.1 ( 64 bit )

01-31-2013 10:13 AM in reply to: JohnHolder

 

  • Start - Run - MSCONFIG- Enter
  • On the general tab select the option 'diagnostic startup'
  • On the service tab check the box 'Hide all Microsoft services' and check 'FLEXNet Licensing Service 64', too
  • Now restart your computer.
  • Try to start Plant 3D

 

Also I deselected everything in startup - still crashes the computer.

 

 

An education isn't how much you have committed to memory, or even how much you know. It's being able to differentiate between what you know and what you don't.
-------------------------------------
"Do or do not... there is no try"
Master Yoda.
Valued Mentor
JohnHolder
Posts: 455
Registered: ‎04-08-2010
Message 15 of 24 (361 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Service Pack 1.1 ( 64 bit )

02-06-2013 01:44 PM in reply to: JohnHolder

opening a support ticket.

An education isn't how much you have committed to memory, or even how much you know. It's being able to differentiate between what you know and what you don't.
-------------------------------------
"Do or do not... there is no try"
Master Yoda.
Product Support
gersteb
Posts: 165
Registered: ‎09-20-2010
Message 16 of 24 (347 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Service Pack 1.1 ( 64 bit )

02-07-2013 07:30 AM in reply to: JohnHolder

Hi John,

 

One question here for understanding: You wrote at 18.12.:

Edit - Started it up under diag mode as recommended - no issues.

 

Now you tried it again but now you run into the failure?

 

Thank you

Bernd



Bernd Gerstenberger
Valued Mentor
JohnHolder
Posts: 455
Registered: ‎04-08-2010
Message 17 of 24 (341 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Service Pack 1.1 ( 64 bit )

02-07-2013 09:01 AM in reply to: gersteb

Re-tested it

 

but this time I was called away and by the time I came back - the crash happened.

An education isn't how much you have committed to memory, or even how much you know. It's being able to differentiate between what you know and what you don't.
-------------------------------------
"Do or do not... there is no try"
Master Yoda.
Product Support
gersteb
Posts: 165
Registered: ‎09-20-2010
Message 18 of 24 (319 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Service Pack 1.1 ( 64 bit )

02-11-2013 01:27 AM in reply to: JohnHolder

Ok, John. In this case you have to make a clean uninstall and afterwards a reinstall. Look here for the steps for a clean uninstall: http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=2887771&linkID=9240617 . The installation is as normal.

 

Thank you

Bernd

 

 



Bernd Gerstenberger
Active Member
fholman
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-20-2006
Message 19 of 24 (265 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Service Pack 1.1 ( 64 bit )

03-19-2013 09:01 AM in reply to: JohnHolder

I am also having issues with this.

 

What versions should acui19res.dll be after the service pack?

 

I did a complete uninstall and reinstall and now find that I am having the same issue again. 

 

 

Being intelligent is not a felony. But most societies evaluate it as at least a misdemeanor. - Heinlein
Valued Mentor
JohnHolder
Posts: 455
Registered: ‎04-08-2010
Message 20 of 24 (263 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Service Pack 1.1 ( 64 bit )

03-19-2013 09:05 AM in reply to: gersteb

yeah i basically gave up trying to install the service pack.  

 

clean uninstall and reinstall did nothing.

An education isn't how much you have committed to memory, or even how much you know. It's being able to differentiate between what you know and what you don't.
-------------------------------------
"Do or do not... there is no try"
Master Yoda.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community