AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Valued Mentor
JohnHolder
Posts: 455
Registered: ‎04-08-2010
Message 1 of 24 (2,139 Views)

AutoCAD 2013 Service Pack 1.1 ( 64 bit )

2139 Views, 23 Replies
12-06-2012 11:16 AM

Installed the service pack and immediatly started getting an error

 

<acui19res.dll not found> in mulitple windows. including a notice about my logitech software ( G13 keypad )

 

after uninstalling the service pack the error no longer happens.

 

Anyone else experience this?

 

( uninstalling or reinstalling G13 software did nothing to prevent the error )

An education isn't how much you have committed to memory, or even how much you know. It's being able to differentiate between what you know and what you don't.
-------------------------------------
"Do or do not... there is no try"
Master Yoda.
New Member
AGhanate
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-06-2012
Message 2 of 24 (2,107 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Service Pack 1.1 ( 64 bit )

12-06-2012 04:30 PM in reply to: JohnHolder

Hi John,

 

Do you have any other Autodesk products installed side-side with AutoCAD Plant 3D?

 

Did you try to install the AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 Service Pack, it includes AutoCAD Service Pack as well.

 

Link for AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 SP1:

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?id=20925490&siteID=123112&linkID=14116968

 

Valued Contributor
andy.davis
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎07-10-2009
Message 3 of 24 (2,077 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Service Pack 1.1 ( 64 bit )

12-07-2012 01:19 AM in reply to: JohnHolder

Hi,

 

I encountered exactly the same error after installing AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 SP1.

 

I believe that the installation has failed to copy acui19res.dll into the program folder.  I fixed my installation by copying the file from C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 - English\en-US into C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 - English.  

 

I am not sure whether this file should have been updated by the service pack, but I haven't encountered any further errors so far.

 

Regards,

Andy

Product Support
gersteb
Posts: 165
Registered: ‎09-20-2010
Message 4 of 24 (2,006 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Service Pack 1.1 ( 64 bit )

12-11-2012 02:11 AM in reply to: andy.davis

Hi Andy,

 

The AutoCAD 2013 SP 1.1 is only for AutoCAD, not for the verticals like Plant 3D. For the verticals you have to install the specific SP. It includes all the stuff of the AutoCAD SP, too. Here is the link for the Plant 3D 2013 SP: http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=20925490&linkID=14116968

 

Be aware that this is the SP for Plant 3D without the Vault Extension. If you have installed the Plant 3D Extension1 don't use this SP. For the Extension1 (Plant 3D with Vault) there will be an extra SP.

 

Regards

Bernd



Bernd Gerstenberger
Valued Mentor
JohnHolder
Posts: 455
Registered: ‎04-08-2010
Message 5 of 24 (1,993 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Service Pack 1.1 ( 64 bit )

12-11-2012 01:58 PM in reply to: gersteb

I should have stated that in the OP.  it was the SP for Plant 3d I downloaded.

 

>AutoCAD_Plant_3D_2013_x64_SP1

 

An education isn't how much you have committed to memory, or even how much you know. It's being able to differentiate between what you know and what you don't.
-------------------------------------
"Do or do not... there is no try"
Master Yoda.
Valued Contributor
andy.davis
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎07-10-2009
Message 6 of 24 (1,961 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Service Pack 1.1 ( 64 bit )

12-13-2012 05:28 AM in reply to: JohnHolder

Hi Bernd,

 

It was the AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 SP1 that I installed; the Plant 3D SP produced the error for me which I fixed as I described.

 

Regards,

Andy

Valued Mentor
JohnHolder
Posts: 455
Registered: ‎04-08-2010
Message 7 of 24 (1,953 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Service Pack 1.1 ( 64 bit )

12-13-2012 09:09 AM in reply to: andy.davis

Tried copying the file and did not work. 

 

uninstalling the service pack again. - and log file emailed in to you Bernd.

 

john.

An education isn't how much you have committed to memory, or even how much you know. It's being able to differentiate between what you know and what you don't.
-------------------------------------
"Do or do not... there is no try"
Master Yoda.
Product Support
gersteb
Posts: 165
Registered: ‎09-20-2010
Message 8 of 24 (1,905 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Service Pack 1.1 ( 64 bit )

12-18-2012 04:48 AM in reply to: JohnHolder

Hi John,

 

Thanks for the log-file but it tells me that the installation of the SP was completely running without any errors:

MSI (s) (18:B4) [11:26:24:811]: Product: AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 - English -- Installation operation completed successfully.

So let us try another thing: To ensure that not another application has caused the issue here, please, start Plant 3D in diagnostic mode:

 

  • Start - Run - MSCONFIG- Enter
  • On the general tab select the option 'diagnostic startup'
  • On the service tab check the box 'Hide all Microsoft services' and check 'FLEXNet Licensing Service 64', too
  • Now restart your computer.
  • Try to start Plant 3D

If you can start now without any issue then another application or service is causing the issue. We have to check the services and startups again to look which one is the reason for the issue.

 

If this did not fix the issue, when we have to do a clean uninstall with a re-install. Look here how the clean uninstall works: http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=2887771&linkID=9240617

 

Regards

Bernd

 



Bernd Gerstenberger
Valued Mentor
JohnHolder
Posts: 455
Registered: ‎04-08-2010
Message 9 of 24 (1,899 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Service Pack 1.1 ( 64 bit )

12-18-2012 09:34 AM in reply to: gersteb

Also worth noting, I am attempting to trial Tetra 3d PDF software.  I installed it for AUTOCAD 2013.

 

It "runs" with plant 3d - runs is a very loose term - aka does not crash the computer

but when I attempt to "run" it with autocad 2013 I get the exact same error and my system crashes.

 

Edit - Started it up under diag mode as recommended - no issues.

 

Also this is after a complete reinstall not that long ago after a very stupid trial of windows 8 which is completely bunk.

reinstalled windows 7 and Plant 3d suite after a format.

An education isn't how much you have committed to memory, or even how much you know. It's being able to differentiate between what you know and what you don't.
-------------------------------------
"Do or do not... there is no try"
Master Yoda.
Product Support
gersteb
Posts: 165
Registered: ‎09-20-2010
Message 10 of 24 (1,884 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Service Pack 1.1 ( 64 bit )

12-19-2012 12:36 AM in reply to: JohnHolder

Hi John,

 

So if you can start P3D in diagnostic mode without any issues then another application or service is the reason for the issue here. Please check again gradually the services and startup applications (quickest way is here to check them again groupwise) and test again. When you get the error again you know which service/startup application is causing the issue.

 

Because you are assuming that trial Tetra 3D PDF is the reason here, check this application first.

 

Regards

Bernd



Bernd Gerstenberger

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community