AutoCAD Plant 3D General

Reply
Employee
rajsekarpillai
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎08-12-2010
Message 1 of 4 (643 Views)

Announcement: AutoCAD Plant3D Content packs Apps

643 Views, 3 Replies
10-04-2013 01:06 AM

https://apps.exchange.autodesk.com/PLNT3D/en/List/Search?productline=PLNT3D&query=&facet=&collection...

 

Autodesk Plant Content Team proudly announces the launch of Plant3D content packs apps in AutoCAD Plant3D EXCHANGE Apps store. Please refer the above link for more information.

 

Today onwards, we will be pushing all the content packs from Plant Exchange site to Plant3D EXCHANGE Apps store. We will update and maintain the content packs from Plant3D EXCHANGE Apps store only. So please stay updated.

 

Currently, the content packs installer is compatible only with 64-bit and eventually we will add support to 32-bit as well.

 

Please let us know what you think!

 

Thanks!



S. R. Rajasekaran
Product Manager
Plant Solutions - AEC
Autodesk, Inc.

Valued Mentor
dennis
Posts: 701
Registered: ‎07-29-2005
Message 2 of 4 (622 Views)

Re: Announcement: AutoCAD Plant3D Content packs Apps

10-04-2013 06:04 AM in reply to: rajsekarpillai

Discovered some "magic".  My content folder is on my second drive, E:, and the MSI install found it just fine.  :smileyvery-happy:

Now the oddities with the first spec I tested: PN01CA1S01

1) As i am drawing in the pipe, it doesn't show up, until i end the command.  Compared to the CS150-Flanged spec and it was working fine.

2) All the valves are coming in as Placeholders.

I tried this with both an existing project and a new project

Employee
rajsekarpillai
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎08-12-2010
Message 3 of 4 (524 Views)

Re: Announcement: AutoCAD Plant3D Content packs Apps

10-07-2013 08:48 PM in reply to: dennis

We simulated your scenario (not on E drive) on AutoCAD Plan3D 2014 and 2014 Ex1. The results are negative and we don’t find any issues that you have mentioned above.

 

The new PIP specs content pack is pertaining to new ASME catalogs content pack, so please download the latest ASME catalog and try with PIP spec on new AutoCAD Plant3D project.

 

Please let us know your findings.

 

Thanks & Regards,



S. R. Rajasekaran
Product Manager
Plant Solutions - AEC
Autodesk, Inc.

Valued Mentor
dennis
Posts: 701
Registered: ‎07-29-2005
Message 4 of 4 (480 Views)

Re: Announcement: AutoCAD Plant3D Content packs Apps

10-09-2013 07:40 AM in reply to: rajsekarpillai

I reinstalled first the catalogs and then the PIP specs.  Made up a new project.  Discovered that somehow my Hardware Accl had "turned off", so turned it back on.  That seems to have taken care of the display issue while drawing in pipe, though it is odd that it was fine on the other spec.

Then, my bad, I discovered the valve i was placing in a 4" pipe was only for 30" pipe and larger.  So, was getting the placeholder instead.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community