AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
blorich
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎08-01-2007
Message 1 of 6 (397 Views)

2 different computers show 2 different images

397 Views, 5 Replies
10-03-2012 07:52 AM

We have a file on a network that opens and looks different depending on the computer we open it with.  There are a couple different pipes, steel members and other plant 3d items.  We are using 2013.  When I open the .dwg, the steel and other things are not in the correct location.  When the other guy opens it, it shows all the peices in the same area.  We checked and we are both in the same file.  When we open it in Navis works, it shows that the peices are scrambled.  Anyone have any ideas? why the same file looks different?

*Expert Elite*
dave.wolfe
Posts: 676
Registered: ‎12-04-2009
Message 2 of 6 (389 Views)

Re: 2 different computers show 2 different images

10-03-2012 09:43 AM in reply to: blorich

Can you post screenshots?

Dave Wolfe
Isaiah 57:15

ECAD, Inc.
Tips and Tricks on our blog: Process Design, from the Outside

A P3D Authorized Reseller
Valued Contributor
blorich
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎08-01-2007
Message 3 of 6 (325 Views)

Re: 2 different computers show 2 different images

10-08-2012 04:58 AM in reply to: blorich

The first image is what the one computer see's and the second image is what the other computer see's.  The guy who moved it see's the top image and think's that everything he moved looks correctly.  When I open the file I see that not everything moved correctly, and that only somethings moved. Including that when he moved things, even Plant 3D created equipment got messed up, the tank on the bottom right corner ended up moving the cylinder and 1 head, and left the other head in its original location. 

 

We thought we found a solution and that the hardware acceleration was not turned on, but after a couple hours it started happening again.

 

view 2.PNGview 1.PNG

Valued Contributor
blorich
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎08-01-2007
Message 4 of 6 (297 Views)

Re: 2 different computers show 2 different images

10-11-2012 01:18 PM in reply to: blorich

Anyone else have this problem yet/

Valued Mentor
dennis
Posts: 707
Registered: ‎07-29-2005
Message 5 of 6 (276 Views)

Re: 2 different computers show 2 different images

10-12-2012 06:26 AM in reply to: blorich

Did y'all try updating the graphics card driver from Autodesk driver list?

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/syscert?id=18844534&siteID=123112

 

Valued Contributor
blorich
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎08-01-2007
Message 6 of 6 (229 Views)

Re: 2 different computers show 2 different images

10-18-2012 06:07 AM in reply to: dennis

@Dennis, yes we updated his graphics card.  unfortunately we have not been able to re-create this problem with anyone elses computer. So it's just one guy so I think a re-format is required.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.