AutoCAD P&ID General

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
gschimmi
Posts: 147
Registered: ‎01-31-2012
Message 1 of 6 (464 Views)
Accepted Solution

Update a field for all valves, lines or measuring points

464 Views, 5 Replies
04-09-2013 04:36 AM

Hello

 

I have for example three parallel identical lines and need for each line one PID. The difference between them is the customized field 'areaKey' for valves, lines and measuring points. I draw the first PID. Then I copy this PID two times. Now I want to update the 'areaKey' like this

 

update all valves with areakey=4111 with areakey=4121

 

and so on

 

Is there a built in function or which is a good way to solve this. A little lisp would be ok too.

 

Thanks Guido

 

 

Plant3D 2014 German
WIN7
*Expert Elite*
Rave.Tam
Posts: 204
Registered: ‎05-19-2011
Message 2 of 6 (425 Views)

Re: Update a field for all valves, lines or measuring points

04-10-2013 05:52 AM in reply to: gschimmi
Data manager? Or you should probably acquire the area property from the drawing. That way, it will always stay updated with the area value of the drawing you copied to.
If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button.

Check out my blog http://lazcad.com
Distinguished Contributor
gschimmi
Posts: 147
Registered: ‎01-31-2012
Message 3 of 6 (420 Views)

Re: Update a field for all valves, lines or measuring points

04-10-2013 06:17 AM in reply to: Rave.Tam

Thanks

 

but that is not what I'm looking for.

 

Data Manager has no 'find and replace'

We have different areakeys in one drawing

 

 

G

Plant3D 2014 German
WIN7
*Expert Elite*
Rave.Tam
Posts: 204
Registered: ‎05-19-2011
Message 4 of 6 (417 Views)

Re: Update a field for all valves, lines or measuring points

04-10-2013 06:28 AM in reply to: gschimmi

But there are "Filter" and "Replace" in Data Manager.

 

If AreaKey is common property, doesn't it shows up in the Properties palette?

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button.

Check out my blog http://lazcad.com
Distinguished Contributor
gschimmi
Posts: 147
Registered: ‎01-31-2012
Message 5 of 6 (390 Views)

Re: Update a field for all valves, lines or measuring points

04-11-2013 11:34 PM in reply to: Rave.Tam

Hi

 

Filter ok, but where is replace? I find only INSERT. But it's OK with data manager and INSERT.

 

(AreaKey is in the Properties palette)

 

Thanks

Plant3D 2014 German
WIN7
*Expert Elite*
Rave.Tam
Posts: 204
Registered: ‎05-19-2011
Message 6 of 6 (357 Views)

Re: Update a field for all valves, lines or measuring points

04-15-2013 07:16 AM in reply to: gschimmi

Filter and Paste is actually a longer version of replace..

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button.

Check out my blog http://lazcad.com

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD P&ID Category!

The AutoCAD P&ID forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community