AutoCAD P&ID General

Reply
Member
Huib_ManageCAD
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-01-2013
Message 1 of 5 (706 Views)
Accepted Solution

Substitution pallete, custom Line segments

706 Views, 4 Replies
07-01-2013 03:52 AM

Hi all,
 
Our company is relatively new to AutoCAD P&ID and we are currently making adjustments to the project setup to make it suit our needs.
 
My question involves our Custom created Pipe Line Segment Classes.
 
When we substitute a Pipe line, we get the Substitution palette. The problem with this palette is that they all look the same. It would be really helpful if I were able to create custom Icon's (like I can with the Tool Palette)
 
Can anyone tell me how I can accomplish this?
 
Thanks in advance
 
-Huib

 

 

*Expert Elite*
Rave.Tam
Posts: 204
Registered: ‎05-19-2011
Message 2 of 5 (658 Views)

Re: Substitution pallete, custom Line segments

07-11-2013 06:11 AM in reply to: Huib_ManageCAD
Create a 16x16 image PNG file, encode it to Base64 string format. Then open up the SubstitutionPalettes.xml in the project folder, and replace the ImageData value with the converted string
If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button.

Check out my blog http://lazcad.com
Member
Huib_ManageCAD
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-01-2013
Message 3 of 5 (635 Views)

Re: Substitution pallete, custom Line segments

07-17-2013 04:27 AM in reply to: Huib_ManageCAD

I can not get it to work with our lines.

 

I put in the piece of the SubstitutionPalettes.xml file witch I want to alter.

 

Could you please let me know if I am correct in assuming that I can paste the Base64 code underneath the new BW_MainProcessLine as you can see in the Attatchment?

 

Thanks in Advance

 

-Huib

 

 

*Expert Elite*
Rave.Tam
Posts: 204
Registered: ‎05-19-2011
Message 4 of 5 (635 Views)

Re: Substitution pallete, custom Line segments

07-17-2013 05:33 AM in reply to: Huib_ManageCAD

Inside, not under. 

 

<Class name="BW_MainProcessLine" GraphicalStyleName="BW_MainProcessLine">
     <ImageData>somedatahere</ImageData>
</Class>

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button.

Check out my blog http://lazcad.com
Member
Huib_ManageCAD
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-01-2013
Message 5 of 5 (626 Views)

Re: Substitution pallete, custom Line segments

07-17-2013 06:02 AM in reply to: Rave.Tam

I changed the xml and now it works

 

Thanks!

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD P&ID Category!

The AutoCAD P&ID forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community