AutoCAD P&ID General

Reply
Contributor
aeiken
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎08-19-2008
Message 1 of 14 (792 Views)
Accepted Solution

Publish always fails

792 Views, 13 Replies
08-10-2012 08:54 AM

Publish always fails. Is this a known problem?

Product Support
Dan.Scales
Posts: 297
Registered: ‎03-05-2010
Message 2 of 14 (755 Views)

Re: Publish always fails

08-14-2012 07:11 AM in reply to: aeiken

Hi,

 

Could you provide a little more detail on what happens when you use the PUBLISH command along with details of your workflow?

 

Thanks,

Dan

 



Dan Scales
Contributor
aeiken
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎08-19-2008
Message 3 of 14 (750 Views)

Re: Publish always fails

08-14-2012 08:07 AM in reply to: aeiken
Hello, I open publisher, add my drawings to print and select my page setup. It doesn't matter which page setup or print/plotter, they all fail to print ( I have no problem printing from AutoCAD or AutoCAD Electrical). Everyone in the company has the same issue. If I print one at a time there's no problem. If I try to publish one drawing that also fails. The error says DEVICE NOT FOUND. I have attached a screen shot of my file paths. If you set the zoom on the word document to about 200% or 300% you should be able to see the paths. Are we missing anything? Thanks, Ken Miller Instrumentation and Controls AEI | AFFILIATED ENGINEERS, INC. 5802 Research Park Boulevard | Madison, WI 53719 P: 608.441.6665 | F: 608.238.2614 kmiller@aeieng.com | www.aeieng.com
Product Support
Dan.Scales
Posts: 297
Registered: ‎03-05-2010
Message 4 of 14 (747 Views)

Re: Publish always fails

08-14-2012 08:27 AM in reply to: aeiken

Hi,

 

Have you set all the page setups correctly in the drawings you are trying to publish?

 

The screen shot doesn't seem to be uploaded, could you attach it again?

 

Thanks,
Dan



Dan Scales
Contributor
aeiken
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎08-19-2008
Message 5 of 14 (744 Views)

Re: Publish always fails

08-14-2012 08:45 AM in reply to: Dan.Scales

Hi Dan,

 

Yes, all of the page setups are correct. I have attached the paths in a pdf.

 

Ken

Product Support
Dan.Scales
Posts: 297
Registered: ‎03-05-2010
Message 6 of 14 (706 Views)

Re: Publish always fails

08-22-2012 02:02 AM in reply to: aeiken

Hi Ken,

 

Please upload a screen capture of the "Plot and Publish Details" dialog so I can see what errors are indicated there.

 

Thanks,
Dan



Dan Scales
Contributor
aeiken
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎08-19-2008
Message 7 of 14 (698 Views)

Re: Publish always fails

08-22-2012 08:39 AM in reply to: Dan.Scales

Hi Dan,

 

The attached plot & publish details pdf shows two plots. The one that was successful I used publish and just loaded one drawing. The other was unsuccessful. I had several drawings loaded, but it was using the same page setup and going to the same plot device as the one that was successful. For some resaon when you load more than one drawing into publisher it can't find the plot device even though I select the same page setup. 

Contributor
aeiken
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎08-19-2008
Message 8 of 14 (654 Views)

Re: Publish always fails

09-07-2012 02:33 PM in reply to: aeiken

Hi Dan,

 

Any news on this issue? I have a project with well over 160 drawings and growing every day. It needs to be printed atleast once a week every week. It is very time consuming to print these out one-by-one every week.

 

Ken

Product Support
Dan.Scales
Posts: 297
Registered: ‎03-05-2010
Message 9 of 14 (630 Views)

Re: Publish always fails

09-10-2012 11:10 AM in reply to: aeiken

Hi,

 

Could you try setting the BACKGROUNDPLOT variable to 0 and re-test?

 

Thanks,
Dan



Dan Scales
Contributor
aeiken
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎08-19-2008
Message 10 of 14 (623 Views)

Re: Publish always fails

09-11-2012 06:46 AM in reply to: Dan.Scales

Hi Dan,

 

I'm not sure whether you received my reply, but the BACKGROUNDPLOT was already set to 0.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD P&ID Category!

The AutoCAD P&ID forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community