AutoCAD P&ID General

Reply
New Member
owen.bannon
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-16-2012
Message 1 of 4 (348 Views)
Accepted Solution

Problem Adding New Instrument Linetype

348 Views, 3 Replies
04-05-2012 04:02 AM

I am trying to create additional instrument linetypes in AutoCAD P&ID 2012 and I have run into a problem. I cannot get the new linetypes to display correctly on the tool pallette. They all appear as a continuous line. If I hover the cursor over the symbol I can tell which line is which. How do I change the symbol on the pallette?

Product Support
VinodBalasubramanian
Posts: 619
Registered: ‎09-30-2007
Message 2 of 4 (326 Views)

Re: Problem Adding New Instrument Linetype

04-08-2012 05:51 PM in reply to: owen.bannon

Hi,

 

You could able to edit a symbol under project setup. If its something different, please send me a screenshot of your problem.



Vinod Balasubramanian
*Expert Elite*
Rave.Tam
Posts: 204
Registered: ‎05-19-2011
Message 3 of 4 (323 Views)

Re: Problem Adding New Instrument Linetype

04-08-2012 09:43 PM in reply to: owen.bannon

You have to do it manually. First, get a snapshot of the linetype, either pngout or any other method. Then edit the "atc" file and include the image into the file.

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button.

Check out my blog http://lazcad.com
New Member
owen.bannon
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-16-2012
Message 4 of 4 (304 Views)

Re: Problem Adding New Instrument Linetype

04-11-2012 07:28 AM in reply to: Rave.Tam

Thanks for your help Rave.

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD P&ID Category!

The AutoCAD P&ID forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community