AutoCAD P&ID General

Reply
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-10-2013
Message 1 of 4 (305 Views)

Flow direction arrows

305 Views, 3 Replies
11-19-2013 02:51 PM

Hey everybody ! I am completely new to Autocad environment and currently using Autocad P&ID 2012 (Student version). 

I don't know why but none of the process lines (DIN) show flow directional arrows. Because I have simple assignment in hand so I thought earlier that I'll manually add arrows from non-engineering symbols but now when I am in the middle of my drawing this manual addition of arrows is quite a pain.

Someone here is kind enough to explain how to include arrows automatically ? Is it possible to do it at once for the whole drawing ?

If you require any further information please ask.  

 

Best Regards,

 

M Umair

Technical University Munich, Germany

Product Support
Martin_Stewart
Posts: 140
Registered: ‎02-25-2013
Message 2 of 4 (296 Views)

Re: Flow direction arrows

11-19-2013 04:10 PM in reply to: ga73log

Here's a link to the relevant article in the online AutoCAD P&ID 2012 User's Guide:

Define the Directional Flow of Schematic Lines

http://docs.autodesk.com/PNID/2012/ENU/filesPUG/GUID-57691DA6-AFA2-4F0B-929E-3D7A227C731-75.htm?high...

 

(If this answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution.)



Martin Stewart

Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-10-2013
Message 3 of 4 (292 Views)

Re: Flow direction arrows

11-19-2013 04:38 PM in reply to: Martin_Stewart
Thank you for your answer but it doesn't say anything related to the problem I mentioned. I don't have any directional arrow.
Employee
TomislavGolubovic
Posts: 530
Registered: ‎12-01-2010
Message 4 of 4 (271 Views)

Re: Flow direction arrows

11-20-2013 06:23 PM in reply to: ga73log

Right click on the Project

Click Properties

Go to and expand P&ID DWG Settings

Expand P&ID Class Definitions

Expand Engineering Items

Expand Lines

Expand Pipe Line Segments

 

Then

 

For each line, select the type you want, and click on the button marked "Edit Line"

The first entry under that is "Show Flow Arrow"

 

It might say "No", change it to "Yes"



Tomislav Golubovic
Plant Solutions Engineer
Autodesk Australia / New Zealand
Autodesk, Inc.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD P&ID Category!

The AutoCAD P&ID forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community