AutoCAD P&ID General

Reply
Contributor
TIMSHANAHAN9157
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎07-18-2011
Message 1 of 5 (259 Views)

Disappearing Flanges around valves when printing

259 Views, 4 Replies
03-05-2012 02:01 PM

When working with P&ID, the flanges disappear when printing.  It shows them on screen but gone when printed.  This happens only on one seat and not any of the others seats.  Please see the attachment.  

 

Thanks

Product Support
jason.drew
Posts: 311
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
Message 2 of 5 (218 Views)

Re: Disappearing Flanges around valves when printing

03-12-2012 11:13 PM in reply to: TIMSHANAHAN9157

If you use the EXPORTPDF command, do the flanges show up?



Jason Drew
Premium Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.





If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly.
Contributor
TIMSHANAHAN9157
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎07-18-2011
Message 3 of 5 (207 Views)

Re: Disappearing Flanges around valves when printing

03-13-2012 10:41 AM in reply to: jason.drew

Nope that didn't work for us. 

Contributor
TIMSHANAHAN9157
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎07-18-2011
Message 4 of 5 (204 Views)

Re: Disappearing Flanges around valves when printing

03-13-2012 11:12 AM in reply to: TIMSHANAHAN9157

Sorry,  It does work.  The flanges do show up when I use the EXPORTPDF command. I can print with it for now but it would be nice if I could plot the normal way.  This is only happening on 1 of 6 workstations.  Do you know why?  Is there a setting that can get us back to be how it was before like all the other stations.

Product Support
jason.drew
Posts: 311
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
Message 5 of 5 (197 Views)

Re: Disappearing Flanges around valves when printing

03-13-2012 12:41 PM in reply to: TIMSHANAHAN9157

EXPORTPDF uses the same PC3 file as the plot/publish command (DWG to PDF.PC3) so I doubt that would be corrupted, but you can double-check by comparing with another workstation.

 

You can see these files by using the PLOTTERMANAGER command. It will take you directly to the folder where the PC3 files are stored on the machine.

 

It might be something with the AutoCAD profile or the Windows user profile. Have you tested the drawing plot while logged in under a different user account?

 

 

 

 



Jason Drew
Premium Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.





If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD P&ID Category!

The AutoCAD P&ID forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community