AutoCAD P&ID General

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Tee.Dee
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎11-03-2011
Message 1 of 3 (158 Views)

AutoCAD Tools ???

158 Views, 2 Replies
04-30-2012 08:45 PM

Hi,

 

I have just downloaded the trial version of P&ID to play around and see if it fits our needs.

 

One thing I am trying to do is access the normal AutoCAD toolbars but im not having much luck.  To do this in other programs I would just go to the Tools pull down menu > Toolbars > AutoCAD > then select whatever toolbars i want but in P&ID I only have the options to look in AUTOCADWS and EXPRESS.

 

Is this possible in P&ID?

 

Thanks.

New Member
MartenWalters1779
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-19-2011
Message 2 of 3 (150 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Tools ???

05-01-2012 08:25 AM in reply to: Tee.Dee

you can switch work spaces ....from P&ID to Reg CADD...in the bottom right there is a GEAR icon.

Distinguished Contributor
Tee.Dee
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎11-03-2011
Message 3 of 3 (130 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Tools ???

05-02-2012 03:41 PM in reply to: Tee.Dee

Thanks Marten.

 

Sorry it was just me having a mans look, the tools I was after were under the PID menu, i was looking for an AutoCAD menu.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD P&ID Category!

The AutoCAD P&ID forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community