AutoCAD P&ID General

Reply
Active Member
pmason
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-18-2012
Message 1 of 7 (666 Views)
Accepted Solution

Assign Tag Dialog Box

666 Views, 6 Replies
05-29-2013 09:49 AM

I can not get the Assign Tag Dialog Box to appear when I select a Valve block.  This only allows question marks to be put in the data base manager, ex: BUVM-?-?.  I can not click on the tag column in the data manager to display the Assign Tag Dialog Box either.  Please see the attached screen shots.  The Assign Tag Dialog Box does appear when I select an Equipment block.

Product Support
quentin.contreras
Posts: 305
Registered: ‎03-02-2010
Message 2 of 7 (641 Views)

Re: Assign Tag Dialog Box

05-31-2013 09:08 AM in reply to: pmason

From the screen captures it appears you are using P&ID 2012, is that correct?

If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!



Quentin Contreras
Active Member
pmason
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-18-2012
Message 3 of 7 (639 Views)

Re: Assign Tag Dialog Box

05-31-2013 09:37 AM in reply to: pmason

Yes, I am using P&ID 2012.

Product Support
quentin.contreras
Posts: 305
Registered: ‎03-02-2010
Message 4 of 7 (632 Views)

Re: Assign Tag Dialog Box

05-31-2013 10:26 AM in reply to: pmason

Have you tried to run and Audit of your project yet? You can just type in AUDITPROJECT at the command prompt to start the audit. Then try to tag again to see if the issue still appears.

 

 

If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!



Quentin Contreras
*Expert Elite*
Rave.Tam
Posts: 204
Registered: ‎05-19-2011
Message 5 of 7 (625 Views)

Re: Assign Tag Dialog Box

06-01-2013 10:52 AM in reply to: pmason

Did you assign the tagging property for the symbol?

 

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button.

Check out my blog http://lazcad.com
Active Member
pmason
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-18-2012
Message 6 of 7 (614 Views)

Re: Assign Tag Dialog Box

06-03-2013 07:51 AM in reply to: Rave.Tam

I am not sure where to find if I have set the tagging property for the symbol.  Can you send me a screen shot?

*Expert Elite*
Rave.Tam
Posts: 204
Registered: ‎05-19-2011
Message 7 of 7 (607 Views)

Re: Assign Tag Dialog Box

06-03-2013 08:53 AM in reply to: pmason

Select the class, then with the symbol selected on the symbol list, click Edit Symbol. (Check attachment in the previous post as well)

 

Check the help files if you want to know more

http://docs.autodesk.com/PNID/2013/ENU/filesPUGD/GUID-C26D06AF-B787-499A-A71B-BF7D748AE6EA.htm

 

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button.

Check out my blog http://lazcad.com

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD P&ID Category!

The AutoCAD P&ID forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community