AutoCAD P&ID General

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
Message 1 of 3 (316 Views)
Accepted Solution

ACAD P&ID

316 Views, 2 Replies
06-04-2012 03:32 PM

Hello, I have a question, How I can insert a BOM from a P&ID drawing into the drawing as a table?

Thanks

Contributor
Sfarris2
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎01-11-2010
Message 2 of 3 (300 Views)

Re: ACAD P&ID

06-05-2012 06:18 AM in reply to: JavZaMa

In Excel, highlight the data and copy to clipboard.

In P&ID Paste Special as AutoCAD entities. If you want the table to update when the Excel file is updated, then make sure you select Paste as Link in the Paste Special dialogue box.

Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
Message 3 of 3 (291 Views)

Re: ACAD P&ID

06-05-2012 07:00 AM in reply to: JavZaMa

Thanks

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD P&ID Category!

The AutoCAD P&ID forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community