AutoCAD P&ID General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
M!chelle
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎09-04-2012
Message 11 of 13 (271 Views)

Re: Segment Breaker with Multiline Text

10-15-2012 07:48 AM in reply to: quentin.contreras

I set the boundary width and marked them as multiple lines in the block editor but it's not putting that text into multi line, it's just a long string.  I tried to knock down the boundary width too and it still didn't take.  I will try it again some more.  Suggestions on where I might of went wrong?

Active Contributor
M!chelle
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎09-04-2012
Message 12 of 13 (267 Views)

Re: Segment Breaker with Multiline Text

10-15-2012 07:51 AM in reply to: M!chelle

I didn't type anything intelligent into the right or left text columns to check it.   I just entered 123123123123123123 or some jibberish so it didn't return because no spaces were included.  Thank you for helping me get this set up!

Product Support
quentin.contreras
Posts: 315
Registered: ‎03-02-2010
Message 13 of 13 (228 Views)

Re: Segment Breaker with Multiline Text

10-23-2012 03:20 PM in reply to: M!chelle

Glad I was able to help! :smileyhappy:

If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!



Quentin Contreras

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD P&ID Category!

The AutoCAD P&ID forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community