AutoCAD P&ID General Discussion

Reply
Alumni
EileenForan
Posts: 138
Registered: ‎08-15-2007
Message 1 of 11 (2,966 Views)

AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 and AutoCAD P&ID 2013 Service Pack 1--Available Now

2966 Views, 10 Replies
12-06-2012 04:01 PM

In a continuing effort to provide high-quality products, Autodesk has released AutoCAD P&ID 2013 Service Pack 1 and AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 Service Pack 1.

 

The service packs address many Isometric-related enhancements and modeling related to improve the productivity and accuracy.

 

NOTE: Before downloading the service packs, view the Readme

 

AutoCAD P&ID 2013 Service Pack 1. 

 

AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 Service Pack 1.

 

 



Eileen Foran
Community Program Manager
Autodesk Plant Solutions
Autodesk, Inc.

.
Valued Mentor
DuncanBrannan82
Posts: 307
Registered: ‎02-11-2007
Message 2 of 11 (2,827 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 and AutoCAD P&ID 2013 Service Pack 1--Available No

12-19-2012 06:38 AM in reply to: EileenForan

Hi Eileen,

 

We are trying to append this Service Pack to the P&ID 2013 Deployment Image with no luck unfortunately...

 

Basically, it doesnt recognise that the has been an SP released and when i extract the MSP, there is no way i can add it manually without creating a seperate ipf and exe.

 

Also, when trying to install manually straight from the download, we get the following pop up attached which we cannot get around... See P&ID Error.png

 

P.S - I have also attached the P&ID 2013.log file for more information.

 

 

Duncan Brannan

If my post was helpful to you, please could you give "Kudos" and/or mark the "Accept as Solution" button(s) below. Thanks in Advance!
Valued Mentor
DuncanBrannan82
Posts: 307
Registered: ‎02-11-2007
Message 3 of 11 (2,722 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 and AutoCAD P&ID 2013 Service Pack 1--Available No

01-02-2013 06:28 AM in reply to: DuncanBrannan82

Hi,

 

I was wondering if anyone else is having this issue as we are still having this problem when trying to install on top of P&ID.

 

Regards,

 

Duncan

Duncan Brannan

If my post was helpful to you, please could you give "Kudos" and/or mark the "Accept as Solution" button(s) below. Thanks in Advance!
Alumni
EileenForan
Posts: 138
Registered: ‎08-15-2007
Message 4 of 11 (2,716 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 and AutoCAD P&ID 2013 Service Pack 1--Available No

01-02-2013 10:06 AM in reply to: EileenForan

Hi Duncan. Sorry for the delayed response. I've asked our development team to look into the issue you describe, so I hope we can help you as soon as possible.

 

All the best,

 

Eileen



Eileen Foran
Community Program Manager
Autodesk Plant Solutions
Autodesk, Inc.

.
Valued Mentor
DuncanBrannan82
Posts: 307
Registered: ‎02-11-2007
Message 5 of 11 (2,698 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 and AutoCAD P&ID 2013 Service Pack 1--Available No

01-03-2013 12:04 AM in reply to: EileenForan

Many thanks Eileen, i appreciate your help :smileyhappy:

 

Regards,

 

Duncan

Duncan Brannan

If my post was helpful to you, please could you give "Kudos" and/or mark the "Accept as Solution" button(s) below. Thanks in Advance!
Employee
sunlh
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-03-2013
Message 6 of 11 (2,667 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 and AutoCAD P&ID 2013 Service Pack 1--Available No

01-03-2013 06:19 PM in reply to: DuncanBrannan82

HI Duncan,

 

Have you tried to restart the machine and reinstall the downloaded EXE, without windows update or P&ID running?

 

Does the retry work for you when the error shows up?

 

Lianheng Sun (孙 连珩)

Software QA Engineer, ICP Plant Solutions

Autodesk Inc.

Valued Mentor
DuncanBrannan82
Posts: 307
Registered: ‎02-11-2007
Message 7 of 11 (2,655 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 and AutoCAD P&ID 2013 Service Pack 1--Available No

01-04-2013 03:05 AM in reply to: EileenForan

Hi Lianheng,

 

We always try this with any issue we have with software installs. As is, uninstalling, reinstalling and repairing an install. As a rule, we never try to install SP's while the original program is open.

 

Just so you know, we have tried to install the SP in both a user and admin profile with no luck... however, i have managed to install it on my test machine.

 

The machines we are trying to install these on both have Plant 3D and P&ID on, could it be an issue with the order they are installed possibly which is causing a conflict with Temp files?

 

Regards,

 

Duncan

Duncan Brannan

If my post was helpful to you, please could you give "Kudos" and/or mark the "Accept as Solution" button(s) below. Thanks in Advance!
Employee
sunlh
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-03-2013
Message 8 of 11 (2,630 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 and AutoCAD P&ID 2013 Service Pack 1--Available No

01-06-2013 06:06 PM in reply to: DuncanBrannan82

Hi Duncan,

 

It should be a different reason, I always have these 2 products on the same machine and the installation goes well.

Unfortunately I haven`t got a solid repro of the issue on my machine. One thing came across my mind is to turn off UAC and try install SP - not sure if you have aleady tried.

 

One workaround to get the product patched - not that convenient:

1. compare files on the machines without SP and the test machine with SP installed, and copy the updated files manually. I attached a file list.

2. Update the registry "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Autodesk\AutoCAD\R19.0\ACAD-B016:409" for P&ID, "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Autodesk\AutoCAD\R19.0\ACAD-B017:409" for Plant 3D, set value "DisableAdConnect" to "0"

 

 

Lianheng Sun (孙 连珩)

Software QA Engineer, ICP Plant Solutions

Autodesk Inc.

Valued Mentor
DuncanBrannan82
Posts: 307
Registered: ‎02-11-2007
Message 9 of 11 (2,576 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 and AutoCAD P&ID 2013 Service Pack 1--Available No

01-11-2013 05:35 AM in reply to: sunlh

All,

 

I can confirm that we eventually managed to fix this but it meant doing a clean uninstall and reinstalling again. However, you need to be careful when you manually add the SP1's.

 

What i did, was use the following... http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=2887771&linkID=9240617 to remove the products, i then restarted the machine, proceeded to install them again, once installed opened the product and then closed and then installed the SP.

 

The first time you try to add the SP you will get the following options... Retry, Cancel or Ignore. If you retry and cancel when you run the SP again the option to Ignore has gone so you miss your opportunity to install.

 

What you need to do when either pop up presents itself, click on ignore and it will continue to install the SP.

 

Unfortunately you cannot append these to Deployment Images which is such a shame, hope it gets resolved soon :smileyhappy:

 

Regards,

 

Duncan

Duncan Brannan

If my post was helpful to you, please could you give "Kudos" and/or mark the "Accept as Solution" button(s) below. Thanks in Advance!
Distinguished Contributor
Brausmith
Posts: 232
Registered: ‎11-20-2008
Message 10 of 11 (2,351 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 and AutoCAD P&ID 2013 Service Pack 1--Available No

02-10-2013 05:02 PM in reply to: EileenForan

When extracting the AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 Service Pack 1 the result are two files which are considerably smaller then the original .exe, about 25% smaller.

 

We get;

autocad_plant_3d_2013_x64_sp1_glob.msp - 25,529kb

autocad_plant_3d_2013_x64_sp1_lp.msp - 488kb

 

Is this correct?

 

It seems unusual for the extacted files to be much smaller than the source.

Regards,
Chad

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD P&ID Category!

The AutoCAD P&ID forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community