AutoCAD P&ID General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
JavZaMa
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
Message 1 of 3 (327 Views)
Accepted Solution

ACAD P&ID

327 Views, 2 Replies
06-04-2012 03:32 PM

Hello, I have a question, How I can insert a BOM from a P&ID drawing into the drawing as a table?

Thanks

Contributor
Sfarris2
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎01-11-2010
Message 2 of 3 (311 Views)

Re: ACAD P&ID

06-05-2012 06:18 AM in reply to: JavZaMa

In Excel, highlight the data and copy to clipboard.

In P&ID Paste Special as AutoCAD entities. If you want the table to update when the Excel file is updated, then make sure you select Paste as Link in the Paste Special dialogue box.

Contributor
JavZaMa
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
Message 3 of 3 (302 Views)

Re: ACAD P&ID

06-05-2012 07:00 AM in reply to: JavZaMa

Thanks

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD P&ID Category!

The AutoCAD P&ID forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community