AutoCAD Mechanical General Discussion

AutoCAD Mechanical General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
mooresk257
Posts: 341
Registered: ‎05-11-2004
Message 1 of 7 (599 Views)

missing commands?

599 Views, 6 Replies
09-10-2009 12:41 PM
Hey folks, before I put in a support request, maybe someone has a fix for this. I seem to be missing a bunch of commands from AM2010. For example, I try and match properties, and I get:

Command: _matchprop Unknown command "MATCHPROP". Press F1 for help.

I try and open object properties, and I get:


Command: _properties Unknown command "PROPERTIES". Press F1 for help.

I RMB object snap button, select "settings", and I get:

Command: Unknown command "+DSETTINGS". Press F1 for help.
Command: Unknown command "2". Press F1 for help.

I reloaded AM2010 this morning, and have the maintenance update installed. Still not working. Any suggestions?
New Member
keislelb
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-10-2009
Message 2 of 7 (599 Views)

Re: missing commands?

09-10-2009 01:04 PM in reply to: mooresk257
try shortcut command : ma
Distinguished Contributor
mooresk257
Posts: 341
Registered: ‎05-11-2004
Message 3 of 7 (599 Views)

Re: missing commands?

09-10-2009 01:28 PM in reply to: mooresk257
Nope, same thing:

Command: ma
Unknown command "MATCHPROP". Press F1 for help.
Active Contributor
skyemugen
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎04-22-2009
Message 4 of 7 (599 Views)

Re: missing commands?

09-10-2009 10:32 PM in reply to: mooresk257
Hey hey,

yeah the same thing I told here already month ago but well not even an answer.

However, matchprop seems to work as (short)command AFTER you clicked once the shortcut of it and properties seems also to work AFTER you have chosen it once in context menu (right click menu) - there are some more commands that are this way working (like align: it's working with original command but not with shortcommand) or NEVER working like for a rectangle - but it seems also that not many people have these problems otherwise some more would have said something here.

Anyway there is a service pack 1 avaiable for ACAD Mech but don't think this problem gets fixed with it ^.^

so far, André

p.s.: these rituals have to be done every time you start the program new after it was closed - great, uh?
Distinguished Contributor
mark.kenyon
Posts: 213
Registered: ‎03-16-2004
Message 5 of 7 (599 Views)

Re: missing commands?

09-18-2009 08:08 AM in reply to: mooresk257
I'm on 2010 and I can key in MATCHPROP or simply MA and they both work just fine.
Distinguished Contributor
mooresk257
Posts: 341
Registered: ‎05-11-2004
Message 6 of 7 (599 Views)

Re: missing commands?

09-18-2009 06:16 PM in reply to: mooresk257
I'm thinking some 2010 files were corrupted when I uninstalled AM & Inventor 2009. So I did a clean uninstall, including removing all Autodesk registry entries, and then reinstalled AM 2010. Works fine now, so problem solved.
New Member
dwyatt321
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-12-2010
Message 7 of 7 (599 Views)

Re: missing commands?

01-12-2010 11:06 AM in reply to: mooresk257
I had the same problem and it was working fine this morning, after lunch I had noticed the problem. I have figured out the problem, use the command "DEMANDLOAD" then put the number to 3. I dont know why it's 3 but it fixed the "matchprop unknown command. press F1" and the "properties unknown command" error messages I was getting.
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.