AutoCAD Mechanical General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
kzornoza
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎06-21-2007
Message 1 of 4 (258 Views)

fonts shx box suppress

258 Views, 3 Replies
09-19-2011 02:53 AM

when I open an Autocad Mechanical dwg the fonts shx dialog box it opens. Can I suppress this dialog box when I load the dwg?

 

Regards

*Expert Elite*
MariaManuela
Posts: 864
Registered: ‎12-04-2003
Message 2 of 4 (257 Views)

Re: fonts shx box suppress

09-19-2011 04:15 AM in reply to: kzornoza

You can set the location of Alternate Font File by using the FONTALT system variable.

If you do not specify an alternate font, when you open a drawing containing fonts that cannot be located, a dialog box is displayed in which you specify a font to use for each missing font.

Maria Manuela Pinho
Application Specialist
Cadtech / Asidek - Autodesk Gold Partner
Autodesk Inventor Professional 2015 | Lenovo W520
Product Support
emily.xu
Posts: 460
Registered: ‎03-29-2010
Message 3 of 4 (235 Views)

Re: fonts shx box suppress

09-22-2011 02:59 AM in reply to: kzornoza

When the dialog opens, you can try to choose one option, and check "Always perform my current choice", then when you open the file next time, will not get the messege.

Capture.JPG

In case of you want it back,just set in the Options

2.JPG

Hope that helps

 


______________________________________________________________

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!

 




Emily Xu
Active Contributor
PatrikLundqvist
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎03-17-2003
Message 4 of 4 (163 Views)

Re: fonts shx box suppress

04-27-2012 01:36 AM in reply to: kzornoza

Hi!

Maybe a little OT but similar situation. If I have accidently turned off the dialog "a large number of annotation scales..." and can not see it in the Hidden Message Settings dialog to turn it on again, is there a variable I can use?

Lisp is not an option since I am using ACAD LT. Have searched everywhere but can not find a solution to this..

 

Would also be interested if there is a variable to turn on/off the "missing SHX" dialog.

 

Kind regards Patrik

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community