AutoCAD Mechanical General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
Lacat
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎09-28-2009
Message 1 of 4 (428 Views)

Questions about AM_ISO

428 Views, 3 Replies
03-01-2011 05:06 AM
Hi, I have My own Dimstyle and I don't want AM_ISO in the list. How can I take it out. Thank You. Lacat
Active Member
asvind
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-04-2012
Message 2 of 4 (260 Views)

Re: Questions about AM_ISO

09-11-2012 02:34 AM in reply to: Lacat

Dear Lacat,

 

         Am having the same problem here in 2012,have you found any solution for removing AM_ISO.Kinldy help me out.Thank you.

 

Asvind

Member
steveconnell
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-25-2012
Message 3 of 4 (245 Views)

Re: Questions about AM_ISO

09-25-2012 01:43 AM in reply to: asvind

Go into Options then the AM Standards tab. Open the ISO Settings by double clicking on it. In the standard settings for ISO there is a tick box saying "Let AutoCAD Mechanical manage object properties" Uncheck this.

Dimension, etc. should now be on default layers.

 

Note by doing this you will have to use the default layer manager as the Mechanical one will now not work. Just add the AutoCAD Layers toolbar then you are good to go.

 

Valued Contributor
WillieArolf
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎04-25-2011
Message 4 of 4 (222 Views)

Re: Questions about AM_ISO

10-05-2012 11:50 PM in reply to: steveconnell

Hi Steve,

 

I have already altered as what you have mentioned. But, when I tried to invoke dimension it only takes the Layer type NOT the dimension style that  I set as CURRENT which the Annotative.

Thanks & Regards,

Willie
Autodesk Product Design Suite Premium 2012
Windows 7, 64-bit

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community