AutoCAD Mechanical General

Reply
jbe
Active Member
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-03-2005
Message 1 of 7 (465 Views)
Accepted Solution

Problem with AutoCAD Designcenter

465 Views, 6 Replies
11-25-2013 06:06 AM

Hi,

 

We are using AutoCAD Mechanical 2011. On one of our computers there is a problem with the Designcenter. The Navigation Pane /Tree view is not showing.

 

On all the other AutoCAD Installations in the company you can show and hide the tree view by clicking the "tree view button  in the Designcenter toolbar, but on this particular PC nothing happens when the button is clicked!

 

Do any of you know how to solve this?

 

I will appreciate your help.

 

Thanks!

Jakob

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 20,295
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 7 (419 Views)

Re: Problem with AutoCAD Designcenter

12-15-2013 06:34 AM in reply to: jbe
Is it docked? Undock it, move to the center of the screen, right-click over its side title bar: see any options to turn that back on?
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
jbe
Active Member
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-03-2005
Message 3 of 7 (403 Views)

Re: Problem with AutoCAD Designcenter

12-17-2013 01:04 AM in reply to: pendean
Thanks for your reply.

No options to turn the navigation pane on when undocking Designcenter. I think we will reinstall Mechanical to see if that solves the problem.
Valued Mentor
acwtzwegers
Posts: 326
Registered: ‎04-20-2011
Message 4 of 7 (389 Views)

Re: Problem with AutoCAD Designcenter

12-19-2013 08:00 AM in reply to: jbe

Undock, click on the icon circled in red here:

 

dc.png

jbe
Active Member
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-03-2005
Message 5 of 7 (382 Views)

Re: Problem with AutoCAD Designcenter

12-20-2013 12:40 AM in reply to: acwtzwegers
Nothing happens when clicking the icon whether it is docked or undocked. When I do the same on other installations it works perfectly!
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 20,295
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 6 of 7 (377 Views)

Re: Problem with AutoCAD Designcenter

12-21-2013 05:18 AM in reply to: jbe
Do you have LOCKUI turned on?
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
jbe
Active Member
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-03-2005
Message 7 of 7 (339 Views)

Re: Problem with AutoCAD Designcenter

01-06-2014 06:25 AM in reply to: pendean
Yes, The userinterface was locked. Unlocking it solved the problem.

Thank you very much for your help :-)

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community