AutoCAD Mechanical General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
sbrockwind
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-02-2011
Message 1 of 4 (194 Views)
Accepted Solution

Open, Save As, Etc Dialog Boxes Don't Open?

194 Views, 3 Replies
10-31-2012 02:43 PM

Running AutoCAD Mech 2010

The AutoCAD commands all work normally, but any of the commands that mirror the windows commands are fubar. When I try ot open a new drawing or save as a drawing the dialog box fails to open. What happens instead is a bastardized version of open runs in the command line, but you need to konw the exact name and path/address of the file you want to open.

 

Thanks for any help.

Scott

 

 

Employee
michaelsu
Posts: 483
Registered: ‎07-11-2008
Message 2 of 4 (183 Views)

Re: Open, Save As, Etc Dialog Boxes Don't Open?

10-31-2012 08:52 PM in reply to: sbrockwind

Please set FILEDIA to 1.

Thanks.
Michael Su
SQA Engineer
Autodesk
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark any response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.

Active Member
sbrockwind
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-02-2011
Message 3 of 4 (173 Views)

Re: Open, Save As, Etc Dialog Boxes Don't Open?

11-02-2012 02:57 PM in reply to: michaelsu
Sweet, that fixed it! Thanks
Active Member
sbrockwind
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-02-2011
Message 4 of 4 (173 Views)

Re: Open, Save As, Etc Dialog Boxes Don't Open?

11-02-2012 03:02 PM in reply to: sbrockwind

Thanks,

Scott

 

Accept as solution

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community