AutoCAD Mechanical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Mechanical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Mechanical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inventor Companion Sectioning

1 REPLY 1
Message 1 of 2
Anonymous
171 Views, 1 Reply

Inventor Companion Sectioning

I created an Inventor companion file and I need to create a section to this part. The section requires more than two section lines. When I attempt to create the aligned section, it tells me it must contain exactly 2 segments. I have 4 segment lines and it won't let me section it. I converted them all to one polyline. Is there anything I may be able to do? This is my first attempt at creating a companion file and i can use all the help I can get.

Thanks.

Jeff
1 REPLY 1
Message 2 of 2
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous