AutoCAD Mechanical General

Reply
Member
Vern2480
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-12-2012
Message 1 of 5 (116 Views)

Invalid CUI file for Mechanical 2007

116 Views, 4 Replies
04-12-2012 05:55 AM
I have had issues loading the CUI files on a machine that we just installed Mechanical 2007 on. We are not using any custom files, these are all straight from the disk, but each time we enter the CUI command, we get the "The cui file you are attempting to load is invalid" error. I have tried everything to get this to work. I have uninstalled and re-installed it about 5 times now. Everything is OOTB. I have tried it before installing service packs, tried it after installing them, everything I could think of. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Employee
michaelsu
Posts: 483
Registered: ‎07-11-2008
Message 2 of 5 (109 Views)

Re: Invalid CUI file for Mechanical 2007

04-12-2012 08:16 PM in reply to: Vern2480

Hi,

 

The CUI file is under C:\Program Files\Autodesk\MDT 2007\Acadm for XP system.

I have zipped a CUI file for your reference. Maybe you can try whether the issue is there or not.

 

 

Thanks.
Michael Su
SQA Engineer
Autodesk
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark any response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.

Member
Vern2480
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-12-2012
Message 3 of 5 (100 Views)

Re: Invalid CUI file for Mechanical 2007

04-16-2012 05:38 AM in reply to: michaelsu

I am putting the CUI file into C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Acadm 2007\Acadm\ and starting autocad. I go to menuload and load it, but when I try to specify it in ._options under main cusomiazation file, the file size changes from 1.8MB to 2KB and it creates a acdm.cui.bak. The menus aren't fully loading, and I really don't understand why.

Member
Vern2480
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-12-2012
Message 4 of 5 (97 Views)

Re: Invalid CUI file for Mechanical 2007

04-16-2012 08:04 AM in reply to: Vern2480

Ok, here is an update. I finally got the CUI to load using menuload and the size is no loger changing, but the problem is no matter what cui file I tell it to open, it says they are all invalid. I have tried custom ones, the one you sent, ones copied from working machines running ACM 2007 and it says all of them are invalid.

 

Any ideas?

Member
Vern2480
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-12-2012
Message 5 of 5 (87 Views)

Re: Invalid CUI file for Mechanical 2007

04-25-2012 01:47 PM in reply to: Vern2480

Anyone?

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community