AutoCAD Mechanical General Discussion

Reply
New Member
christoph
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-17-2008
Message 1 of 3 (354 Views)

AutoCAD Mechanical 2013 and short cuts

354 Views, 2 Replies
06-15-2012 12:12 AM

Hi,

 

I'm using AutoCAD Mechanical a long time and now I changed to AutoCAD Mechanical 2013. There, I can't use any longer the short cuts, which are shown inside the acad.pgp. Is there a switch, where I can activate the short cuts again.

 

Thanks,

Christoph

New Member
massimiliano.pani
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-11-2011
Message 2 of 3 (273 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Mechanical 2013 and short cuts

07-05-2012 06:31 AM in reply to: christoph

uses the file version 2012, works

 

Max

Employee
michaelsu
Posts: 483
Registered: ‎07-11-2008
Message 3 of 3 (263 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Mechanical 2013 and short cuts

07-05-2012 08:54 PM in reply to: christoph

Hello Christoph,

 

Have you used the Reinit command? That will reload your pgp file while your in Autocad. Along with closing Autocad and reopening it.


Are you using the AutoCAD pgp file under the support folder?

You can find your pgp filepath by type

(findfile "acad.pgp")
You can create your commands by opening the PGP file and putting them under the –User Defined Command Aliases. Make sure there are no duplicates with the existing ones.

 

Hope it helps.

Thanks.
Michael Su
SQA Engineer
Autodesk
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark any response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community