AutoCAD Mechanical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Mechanical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Mechanical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AUTO CAD mechanical 2015 student version error/problems

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
epa289
1656 Views, 4 Replies

AUTO CAD mechanical 2015 student version error/problems

I am new to AUTO CAD and am having problems in accessing AutoCAD after installation.

I downloaded a student version of 'AutoCAD mechanical 2015 win 64' 2-3 weeks ago at my workplace and saved the folder onto my usb. I then saved the folder onto my desktop computer at home and ran the installation. firstly the installation installed autodesk 360 (clearly not autoCAD mechanical 2015) and when I try to access autodesk 360 the following error came up, entitled 'AdSync.exe -Entry point not found' and the message read 'The procedure entry point K32numProcesses could not be located at the dynamic link libary KERNEL32.dll. this is then followed by a message stating that autodesk 360 has stoped working

I am confused, why it would install autodesk 360 When I downloaded autoCAD mechanical 2015 ?

I would appreciate help with this issue.

Edward Alexander

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
kiraimmorris
in reply to: epa289