AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
colinco
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎07-19-2007
Message 1 of 3 (188 Views)

survey template in 3d map?

188 Views, 2 Replies
10-04-2013 01:47 AM

I was recently working with land desktop and when importing surveys with specific codes land desktop automatically assigned blocks to the codes i.e tress and manholes. i still have access to this computer and it would be a great time-saver if this template could be tranferred to my new cad program which is autocad 3d map. Failing this , is there a way to set this up in 3d map from scratch. thanks

Valued Mentor
parkr4st
Posts: 422
Registered: ‎03-24-2004
Message 2 of 3 (170 Views)

Re: survey template in 3d map?

10-04-2013 05:09 AM in reply to: colinco

Whate versions of Land and map?

Contributor
colinco
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎07-19-2007
Message 3 of 3 (161 Views)

Re: survey template in 3d map?

10-04-2013 07:23 AM in reply to: parkr4st

i am now using autocad 3d map 2014 and its Land Desktop 2005 which has the template set up

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community