AutoCAD Map 3D General

Reply
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-14-2012
Message 1 of 6 (591 Views)

split polygon

591 Views, 5 Replies
11-14-2012 09:10 PM

Does anyone know how to split polygon?

I am using "bpoly" function when I split the polygon but It's unconvenient

Do you guys know better way to split polygons?

 

ps. I go over the functions through help desk.

 

QUESTION.JPG

Distinguished Contributor
nwray
Posts: 104
Registered: ‎03-10-2008
Message 2 of 6 (566 Views)

Re: split polygon

11-15-2012 09:43 AM in reply to: lee2mk

Try the command "mpsplit".  You should be able to select the polygon to split, then draw a line where you want the split to be made (or select an existing line), and it will split it into two new polygons.  It will also give you the option to copy over data from the original polygon to the new ones.

 

Norm

Contributor
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎09-10-2004
Message 3 of 6 (554 Views)

Re: split polygon

11-15-2012 11:36 PM in reply to: lee2mk

Hi is there any way how to split FDO Polygons?

Martin

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,594
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 6 (549 Views)

Re: split polygon

11-16-2012 02:08 AM in reply to: maherich

Hi,

 

>> is there any way how to split FDO Polygons?

command _MAPFEATURESPLIT (>>>details<<<)

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎09-10-2004
Message 5 of 6 (547 Views)

Re: split polygon

11-16-2012 02:16 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

I placed a wrong question. FDO works but I actualy wanted to ask how to split the industry model objects. I know that in some industry models there are special functions to do that. But I did not found any generell that would work for all of the objects of the geometry type.

The only way I know is to extract the geometry process it and attach the geometry beck to industry model object.

Any other hints?

*Expert Elite*
antoniovinci
Posts: 1,499
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Message 6 of 6 (544 Views)

Re: split polygon

11-16-2012 02:28 AM in reply to: nwray

nwray wrote:

Try the command "mpsplit"


Sounds like the OP's not using Mpolygons, sir.

If the polyline to split is closed, first he would transform it with the _MPOLYGON command (working on circles too).

By the way, in my Map2006 the existing splitting line must be a Lwpolyline, while simple lines don't work.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community