AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
2176nicola
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-27-2011
Message 1 of 12 (415 Views)

some commands doesn't work after last service pack update

415 Views, 11 Replies
10-01-2012 01:50 AM

Hi

after install the last service pack, I can't use the MAPPOLYLINETOPOLYGON command, it works only for the first time;

 

also, I've personalized the acad.pgp file, changing some commands, but some don't work (as EQ=matchprop); they work right before updating

 

How can I solve?

 

 

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,888
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 12 (413 Views)

Re: some commands doesn't work after last service pack update

10-01-2012 02:04 AM in reply to: 2176nicola

Hi,

 

>> after install the last service pack

For what version of Map3D?

 

I tried it with Map3D 2013 now, it works as expected.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Member
2176nicola
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-27-2011
Message 3 of 12 (411 Views)

Re: some commands doesn't work after last service pack update

10-01-2012 02:09 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Sorry

 

Autocad Map 2013

 

Edit:

I solved for the Matchprop command modifing the acad.pgp again, but for the MapPolylineToPolygon command the problem remains

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,888
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 12 (396 Views)

Re: some commands doesn't work after last service pack update

10-01-2012 02:41 AM in reply to: 2176nicola

Hi,

 

great ;(

I installed now the SP1 for Map3D 2013 and yep, now I also can't start command MAPPOLYLINETOPOLYGON more then once. Every next command start writes the command in the commandline, but instead of asking for an object the command ends immedialty. Time for a report to Autodesk.

 

Sorry, no sultion, just commited, - alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Valued Contributor
Gary_Braun
Posts: 100
Registered: ‎09-25-2007
Message 5 of 12 (365 Views)

Re: some commands doesn't work after last service pack update

10-01-2012 01:21 PM in reply to: 2176nicola

Confirmed here too. Blah.

Active Member
2176nicola
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-27-2011
Message 6 of 12 (285 Views)

Re: some commands doesn't work after last service pack update

10-18-2012 06:33 AM in reply to: 2176nicola

up.. nobody?

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,888
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 7 of 12 (282 Views)

Re: some commands doesn't work after last service pack update

10-18-2012 06:37 AM in reply to: 2176nicola

Hi,

 

>> up.. nobody?

Are we (Gary_braun and me) nobodies?

 

Or what are you asking now?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Member
2176nicola
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-27-2011
Message 8 of 12 (279 Views)

Re: some commands doesn't work after last service pack update

10-18-2012 06:40 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Certainly not.. I mean nobody else? :smileyhappy: (sorry, my English is a bit rusty)

Valued Contributor
Gary_Braun
Posts: 100
Registered: ‎09-25-2007
Message 9 of 12 (261 Views)

Re: some commands doesn't work after last service pack update

10-18-2012 12:43 PM in reply to: 2176nicola

Besides this thread, I've submitted an official bug report to Autodesk, so they are now fully aware of the potential problem. They will evaluate it to see if it's a legitimate issue, how serious, whether or not it warrants a hot fix or SP1+, etc., and then they'll either fix it or they won't. But having hordes of people jump onto here with a bunch of "me too's", likely won't advance the situation much.

 

-gb

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,888
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 10 of 12 (257 Views)

Re: some commands doesn't work after last service pack update

10-18-2012 01:04 PM in reply to: Gary_Braun

Hi,

 

>> I've submitted an official bug report to Autodesk

Thank you!

 

>> But having hordes of people jump onto here with a bunch of "me too's",

>> likely won't advance the situation much

I'm not sure about that, because every report of a bug is followed by a mail from Autodesk to provide a "business case" for that problem (at least ADN's are asked for that). And the more people are suffering from an issue the higher the priority to repair it.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community