AutoCAD Map 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Map 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Map 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

map legend

17 REPLIES 17
Message 1 of 18
LMieth
2637 Views, 17 Replies

map legend

I have been trying to work the tutorials and when trying to create a map legend I do not get the same options. I am in the Planning and Analysis workspace as is the tutorial. I am instructed to select Tools  on the Display Manager tab and select create legend, which I see work in the tutorial. However, when I select Tools creat legend is not available. I don't even see it grayed. Other options shown in the tutorial also are not there for me when I select tools. Welcoming any help. I am new to map 3d.

Thanks

Linda Mieth

17 REPLIES 17
Message 2 of 18
Alfred.NESWADBA
in reply to: LMieth

Hi,

what AutoCAD Map3D version do you have? ... as the option how legends work changed with release 2013 and so might differ to what you see in the tutorials.

Beginning with 2013 you should (have to) place the legends in the paperspace, so just change to a layout (in paperspace) and see how the ribbon changes to give you the option for creating a legend. Click onto that button, then select the viewport for which the legend should belong to and that's it.

Up to 2012 there was only one legend valid (without tricks) and that has to be in modelspace. The button to create the legend there is found in the Map-Workspace (see screenshot, sorry that this is a German one, but the position is equal to that in English Map3D)

2013-08-13 08-50-49.png

HTH, - alfred -

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at ... blog.hollaus.at ... CDay 2024
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(not an Autodesk consultant)
Message 3 of 18
LMieth