AutoCAD Map 3D General

Reply
Member
algete
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-23-2013
Message 1 of 7 (112 Views)

When starting autocad map 2010 I get an error

112 Views, 6 Replies
09-23-2013 04:22 AM

When starting autocad map 2010 I get an error

Unable to run autocad it could be due to one of the following reasons

This version of AutoCAD was not installed properly

does not have the rights to run autocad

and then get this error:

 

Fatal Error: Unhandled Access Violation Reading 0x3533760 Exception at 519aeeh

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,866
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 7 (90 Views)

Re: When starting autocad map 2010 I get an error

09-23-2013 09:35 AM in reply to: algete

Hi,

 

welcome @forums.autodesk.com !

 

As it tells you that one of the possible reasons might be "not installed properly" have you tried to run a repair-install or re-install?
Did Map3D already run on your system or have you installed it now (and so with other words it never run)?

What happens if you login to your system with another Windows user account, does Map3D then start?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Member
algete
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-23-2013
Message 3 of 7 (66 Views)

Re: When starting autocad map 2010 I get an error

09-23-2013 10:10 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Hello Good morning, it happens with any user both administrator and normal user.
desisntalado and repaired I've tried both and nothing is coming out the same error.
3y servipack I have installed the Microsoft Net Framework 4
Thank you very much for helping

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,866
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 7 (59 Views)

Re: When starting autocad map 2010 I get an error

09-23-2013 10:41 PM in reply to: algete

Hi,

 

was Map3D ever running on that system?

What operating system do you have? (and other system specs).

 

>> I have installed the Microsoft Net Framework 4

For release 2010 it's more important that Framework 3.5 is installed (and repaired if necessary).

 

You might also try to start AutoCAD without hardware acceleration (look to the start-parameter /nohardware >>>here<<<) to make it more independent from specific graphiccard driver/version

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Member
algete
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-23-2013
Message 5 of 7 (54 Views)

Re: When starting autocad map 2010 I get an error

09-23-2013 11:13 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Hi I have the operating system is Windows XP Professional Servipack 3 3.25 GB of Ram Intel Core 2 Duo   and the program is the AUTOCAD MAP 3D 2010 thank you very much

Member
algete
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-23-2013
Message 6 of 7 (52 Views)

Re: When starting autocad map 2010 I get an error

09-23-2013 11:15 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA
I've tried running with / NOHARDWARE and get the same error
*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,866
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 7 of 7 (43 Views)

Re: When starting autocad map 2010 I get an error

09-23-2013 11:33 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Hi,

 

...was Map3D ever running on that system?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community