AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
deetersmith
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎09-18-2007
Message 1 of 8 (378 Views)

Tool Tips for Grips

378 Views, 7 Replies
10-24-2011 02:46 PM

Does anyone know where the tool tips for grips on polylines have gone in 2012?  The streach, add, delete and the convert to arc.  I have a feeling that a setting has changed and I can't find it.

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,892
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 8 (370 Views)

Re: Tool Tips for Grips

10-24-2011 10:43 PM in reply to: deetersmith

Hi,

 

do you have any chance to make a screenshot from "the old version" (if you have not uninstalled it).

For me: I never heard (or could not imagine what you mean by) of a "grip tooltip" andalso not of a polyline-function "convert to arc".

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Contributor
deetersmith
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎09-18-2007
Message 3 of 8 (364 Views)

Re: Tool Tips for Grips

10-25-2011 05:07 AM in reply to: deetersmith

I can't get the tool tip to stay on screen for a screen shot but I promise it is there.  If you have Map 3D 2011 or Topobase Client 2011 it is there and works great.  That is why I am trying to find it again.

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,892
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 8 (362 Views)

Re: Tool Tips for Grips

10-25-2011 05:14 AM in reply to: deetersmith

Hi,

 

ok, Topobase may be the hint that was missing? I don't know that (if so then it's for someone knowing Topobase or it belongs to >>>Topobase-forum<<<).

Just to make sure: you selected an object of type "Polyline" ==> at least that is what the property-window is telling you about the selected/gripped object?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 1,934
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 5 of 8 (349 Views)

Re: Tool Tips for Grips

10-25-2011 03:51 PM in reply to: deetersmith

GRIPMULTIFUNCTIONAL = 2 perhabs.

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
Active Contributor
deetersmith
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎09-18-2007
Message 6 of 8 (317 Views)

Re: Tool Tips for Grips

11-02-2011 08:09 AM in reply to: deetersmith

OK  I found that I can use the control to get to the remove vertex and also convert to arc.  The problem now is that it is only working on dwg objects not anything from Enterprize data or FDO connections.

*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 1,934
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 7 of 8 (314 Views)

Re: Tool Tips for Grips

11-02-2011 11:10 AM in reply to: deetersmith

Try  _MAPFEATUREEDITOPTIONS at the command line for FDO features.

 

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
New Member
JoshCrawford1391
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-16-2011
Message 8 of 8 (216 Views)

Re: Tool Tips for Grips

02-28-2013 12:15 PM in reply to: deetersmith

Not sure if you ever found the answer for this but I had the same issue in C3D2013.  I solved it by changing the sysvar GRIPS from 1 to 2.

 

-Josh

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community