AutoCAD Map 3D General

Reply
Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-07-2013
Message 1 of 8 (167 Views)

Shapefile - Merging areas

167 Views, 7 Replies
12-07-2013 06:28 AM

Hello Community!

I'm working on a water draw projekt, so i'm tying to find out how much water will end up in the small river Zederhausbach. 
After importing 2 Shp files from the Austrian Lebensmittelministerium, wich shows all relevant areas i am trying to merge them to areas bigger than 5km².
I tried to merge the Objekts with MAPFEATUREMERGE but nothing happens. 

Does anybody know what to do?

Kind regards 

Roberts

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,571
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 8 (161 Views)

Re: Shapefile - Merging areas

12-07-2013 06:40 AM in reply to: roberts.dominic

Hi,

 

>> i am trying to merge them to areas bigger than 5km².

Nach welchen Regeln sollen die Flächen verreinigt werden? Ich hab's nicht ganz verstanden.

 

Wenn das Ziel ist, im gleichen SHP kleine Flächen so lange zusammenzulegen, bis die resultierende 5km² hat, dann gibt es dafür nichts fertiges. Mir wäre auch nicht klar, wenn 3 Flächen zu je 3km² nebeneinanderliegen, welche 2 dann zusammenzuführen wären.

 

Um 2 SHP's zu verschneiden, gibt es den Befehl _MAPGISOVERLAY.

 

Der Befehl _MAPFEATUREMERGE erlaubt nur das Zusammenlegen 2'er (oder merherer) Flächen aus dem gleichen SHP, nicht aus unterschiedlichen Datenquellen.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
braudpat
Posts: 1,616
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Message 3 of 8 (149 Views)

Re: Shapefile - Merging areas

12-07-2013 07:47 AM in reply to: roberts.dominic

 

Hello Alfred

 

<Humour ON>

Ich spreche nicht Deutsch !

<Humour OFF>

 

Bye, Pat

 

For Roberts: Welcome to the Autodesk/AutoCAD Forums !

 

 

 

 

 

Bye, Pat

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,571
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 8 (141 Views)

Re: Shapefile - Merging areas

12-07-2013 08:16 AM in reply to: braudpat

Hi Pat,

 

>> Ich spreche nicht Deutsch !

I do, and I guess OP/Roberts does it too. But well, my answer was:

 

Wich are the rules to merge polygons? I frear not to understand the question/the goal.

 

If the job is to merge polygons (in the same SHP) up to get 5km² area then I don't know any ready to use command for that. I would also have the problem with that for the following sample: what should be done, if there are 3 polygons, each with 3km², are the middle and the left to be merged, or the middle and the right one?

 

To overlay 2 different SHP's use command _MAPGISOVERLAY.

 

The command you mentioned (_MATFEATUREMERGE) does only allow to merge polygons stored in the same SHP, no way to merge polygons from different datasources.

 

- alfred -

:smileywink:

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
braudpat
Posts: 1,616
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Message 5 of 8 (133 Views)

Re: Shapefile - Merging areas

12-07-2013 08:25 AM in reply to: roberts.dominic

 

Hello Alfred

 

No problemo !

 

I believe that Roberts wants to merge 2/3/4/N Areas only if the Total Area is more than 5 km2 !

 

For me , it's a kind of conditionnal Merge, so I can't do (I don't know how in fact) that with AutoCAD MAP ?

 

But Alfred with its magic wand !!!

 

Bye, Pat

 

Bye, Pat

Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-07-2013
Message 6 of 8 (116 Views)

Re: Shapefile - Merging areas

12-07-2013 03:25 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Ah, schön auf Deutsch tu ich mir etwas leichter :smileyhappy:

Also in der Shapefile habe ich alle Einzugsgebiete einzeln. Mich würden aber nur die Einzugsgebiete einzelner Flussarme interessiern.
Ich würde gerne alle Objekte eines Flussarmes zusammenlegen um eine größere Fläche zu bilden.


Das mit den >5km² ist nur eine Vorgabe, ab wann ein Bach für unsere Planung einen Sinn hat.

 

Im Prinzip habe ich zwei SHP-files, eine mit allen kleinen Teilgebieten und eine mit allen Flüssen, die können auch so wie sie sind getrennt bleiben.

 

Interessant wäre auch wenn ich eben zwei Gebiete zusammenlege, ob trotzdem die Eigenschaft der Fläche vorhanden bleibt. 

 

 

Im Großen und ganzen, würde das mir dann, mit Einberechnung des Niederschlags, die Sprünge im Durchfluss des Hauptbaches ergeben.

Als Grafische Lösung habe ich die Farbe des Layers auf kein gesetzt und jedes Gebiet nachschaffiert, was dazu fürt das es mir hinundwieder den Fehler ausspuckt, das es keine geschlossenen Polygone sind, was wiederum eigentlich nicht stimmt. 

 

Ich hoffe es ist etwas verständlicher^^

mit freundlichen Grüßen Dominic

Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-07-2013
Message 7 of 8 (113 Views)

Re: Shapefile - Merging areas

12-07-2013 03:35 PM in reply to: roberts.dominic

War etwas zu übereifrig mit dem Antworten!

Durch das zusammenlegen der Shapefiles get das merging

Danke für die schnelle und hilfreiche Antwort

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,571
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 8 of 8 (111 Views)

Re: Shapefile - Merging areas

12-07-2013 03:36 PM in reply to: roberts.dominic

Hi,

 

danke für die Rückmeldung, great you got it done!

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community