AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
dbbykerk
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-26-2011
Message 1 of 6 (478 Views)
Accepted Solution

Service Pack Cannot Find AutoCad Installation

478 Views, 5 Replies
03-13-2012 11:50 AM

Hello,

 

I am trying to install a service pack. the file is...

 

autocadmap3d2011lockedx86sp2

 

I click to install this application service pack and this error appears...

 

THe update could not be installed because the expected autodesk product could not ne located on your computer. Make sure that you are using the correct update for the product.

 

I believe I have the correct file for the product but I do not know were to go from here.

 

Thank you for the help.

 

Distinguished Mentor
thepworth
Posts: 525
Registered: ‎03-02-2011
Message 2 of 6 (473 Views)

Re: Service Pack Cannot Find AutoCad Installation

03-13-2012 01:37 PM in reply to: dbbykerk

looks like you might have a 32-bit update and a 64-bit install???  Check if you have the .exe for autocad under Programs or Programs (x86) - x86 is 32-bit.


C3D 2011
Intel Xeon E5630@2.53Ghz
NVIDA Quadro NVS420 Dual Monitor
12GB Ram / Win7 Professional 64bit SP1
Active Member
dbbykerk
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-26-2011
Message 3 of 6 (471 Views)

Re: Service Pack Cannot Find AutoCad Installation

03-13-2012 01:39 PM in reply to: thepworth

Thanks for the reply, though I do have a 64 bit install and I tried the 32 bit just for giggles, that did not work.

 

Thanks

Distinguished Mentor
thepworth
Posts: 525
Registered: ‎03-02-2011
Message 4 of 6 (468 Views)

Re: Service Pack Cannot Find AutoCad Installation

03-13-2012 01:41 PM in reply to: dbbykerk

so, did you try the 64-bit service pack - http://images.autodesk.com/adsk/files/autocadmap3d2011lockedx64sp2.exe ???


C3D 2011
Intel Xeon E5630@2.53Ghz
NVIDA Quadro NVS420 Dual Monitor
12GB Ram / Win7 Professional 64bit SP1
Active Member
dbbykerk
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-26-2011
Message 5 of 6 (465 Views)

Re: Service Pack Cannot Find AutoCad Installation

03-13-2012 01:50 PM in reply to: thepworth

That did the trick, though I didn't even need an update, ah well, thanks for the help. issue solved, 

 

I feel like Pinky right know. Ha

 

Thanks 

Distinguished Mentor
thepworth
Posts: 525
Registered: ‎03-02-2011
Message 6 of 6 (462 Views)

Re: Service Pack Cannot Find AutoCad Installation

03-13-2012 02:00 PM in reply to: dbbykerk

If it ain't Baroque, don't fix it...


C3D 2011
Intel Xeon E5630@2.53Ghz
NVIDA Quadro NVS420 Dual Monitor
12GB Ram / Win7 Professional 64bit SP1

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community