AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
New Member
ord36797
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-10-2013
Message 1 of 3 (202 Views)
Accepted Solution

Problem Saving Map Coordinate System

202 Views, 2 Replies
06-11-2013 03:15 AM

Hi everyone, I'm posting for one of our users...Please advise a way of saving the 'Map Coordinate System' on a specific drawing? - For example, I need to use Coordinate System MGA-55 when working on an Australian Project, and UTM84-39N when working on a Kazakh Project, however, if I set my coordinate system to MGA-55, then save my drawing, the Coordinate system resets to UTM84-39N when I reopen the same drawing (it appears not to be saved with the drawing). I'm Using 'AutoCAD Map 3D 2012 (64bit) running on Windows 7. Thanks!

*Expert Elite*
antoniovinci
Posts: 1,595
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Message 2 of 3 (200 Views)

Re: Problem Saving Map Coordinate System

06-11-2013 03:27 AM in reply to: ord36797

Before saving, try to force the current CRS thru the _ADESETCRDSYS command, sir.

New Member
ord36797
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-10-2013
Message 3 of 3 (166 Views)

Re: Problem Saving Map Coordinate System

06-12-2013 11:50 PM in reply to: ord36797

Hi antoniovinci :smileyhappy:

 

Email from my very satisfied colleague...

"This post has provided the solution, and I am now able to set templates for the various Projects I work on. Thanks very much for your assistance."

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community