AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Distinguished Contributor
lissaucad
Message 1 of 4 (641 Views)

Plotting feature lines in black and white and not color in Map3D 2014

641 Views, 3 Replies
08-14-2013 05:43 PM

I'm new to Map 3D and not to Civil 3D.  I connected to a roads and streams shp file from a ArcGIS directory.  Everything came in great and I even was able to get everything named all at once from the attibute directory.  The problem is that the features seem to only plot in the colors that I see them as.  If I change them all to black, then I see can't see them at all.  I have been spening the past 3 hours trying to get them to jus plot black.  We also have to stick with stb plot styles in our department.

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Message 2 of 4 (623 Views)

Re: Plotting feature lines in black and white and not color in Map3D 2014

08-15-2013 12:38 AM in reply to: lissaucad

Hi,

>> The problem is that the features seem to only plot in the colors that I see them as

Those colors are truecolors by default, but CTB/STB-files only work with AutoCAD colorindex (colors from 1 to 255).

So the colors you select in the style-dialog should be the colors to be used for plot.

>> If I change them all to black, then I see can't see them at all

Change your AutoCAD background color to white and all is ok (command _OPTIONS, tab "Display", button "Colors") ... at least for the layout.

>> We also have to stick with stb plot styles in our department.

You can, but only for AutoCAD geometry, not for the MapFeature-objects.

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Product Support
phil_borycens
Message 3 of 4 (587 Views)

08-23-2013 09:13 AM in reply to: lissaucad

Welcome to the club! :smileywink: