AutoCAD Map 3D General

Reply
Valued Contributor
cmellom
Posts: 91
Registered: ‎02-09-2005
Message 1 of 6 (826 Views)

Pick first command changes

826 Views, 5 Replies
07-13-2006 08:42 AM
I have been working with 2007 for a few months now and I have noticed a few "bugs" that I am trying to work on. The one I am addressing in this topic is the pick first command. Since I have installed 2007, I have had to change my pickfirst value twice. One morning I opened my drawing and my pickfirst value had been changed. It had worked fine the day before. Also, all my snaps had been cleared. Any ideas on why this is happening?
Caryn
Distinguished Contributor
cedwards
Posts: 235
Registered: ‎12-02-2003
Message 2 of 6 (826 Views)

Re: Pick first command changes

07-13-2006 10:52 AM in reply to: cmellom
The same thing happens to me sometimes. The FILEDIA setting has the same problem I noticed.
*melanie stone
Message 3 of 6 (826 Views)

Re: Pick first command changes

07-13-2006 10:58 AM in reply to: cmellom
running any customizations? lisp routines? they might turn off certain
dialogs or the picking options for a specific task and the programmer just
forgot to have the variable reset at the end of the operation?

--
Melanie Perry
***not all who wander are lost***
http://mistressofthedorkness.blogspot.com/


wrote in message news:5236277@discussion.autodesk.com...
The same thing happens to me sometimes. The FILEDIA setting has the same
problem I noticed.
Distinguished Contributor
cedwards
Posts: 235
Registered: ‎12-02-2003
Message 4 of 6 (826 Views)

Re: Pick first command changes

07-13-2006 11:28 AM in reply to: cmellom
Does crashing the system count as a customization?
*melanie stone
Message 5 of 6 (826 Views)

Re: Pick first command changes

07-13-2006 11:37 AM in reply to: cmellom
LMAO... ah, then I would be the queen of customization.
but, yeah, that might do it too, I've heard.

--
Melanie Perry
***not all who wander are lost***
http://mistressofthedorkness.blogspot.com/


wrote in message news:5236351@discussion.autodesk.com...
Does crashing the system count as a customization?
Valued Contributor
cmellom
Posts: 91
Registered: ‎02-09-2005
Message 6 of 6 (826 Views)

Re: Pick first command changes

07-14-2006 05:52 AM in reply to: cmellom
No lisp routines. The only customization I have are toolbars (which I also have been having problems with; see my other post). Nothing has changed since I closed the drawing the night before and opened it the next day.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community