AutoCAD Map 3D General

Reply
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,671
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 1 of 5 (367 Views)
Accepted Solution

No Keyplan in Mapbook

367 Views, 4 Replies
10-02-2012 08:34 AM

I've used Mapbooks a year or so ago and have forgotten how to get around this problem - I have cretaed sheets etc but nothing is displaying in the Key Plan vport.

 

I'm sure it's a very easy and obivous fix but I can't see it - any suggestions

 

Thanks

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 1,921
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 5 (359 Views)

Re: No Keyplan in Mapbook

10-02-2012 03:38 PM in reply to: neilyj

In the mapbook template settings make sure you select the layers for the key map in the KEY section.

http://map3d.wordpress.com/2007/09/17/map-book-part-3/  (appox 1/3 way down)

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,671
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 3 of 5 (346 Views)

Re: No Keyplan in Mapbook

10-03-2012 12:12 AM in reply to: Murph

Thanks for helping out again Murph - I've pdf'd the 3 Mapbook blogs that you produced for future reference

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 1,921
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 4 of 5 (326 Views)

Re: No Keyplan in Mapbook

10-03-2012 02:54 PM in reply to: neilyj

neilyj wrote:

Thanks for helping out again Murph - I've pdf'd the 3 Mapbook blogs that you produced for future reference


Glad to help anytime.

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,671
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 5 of 5 (318 Views)

Re: No Keyplan in Mapbook

10-04-2012 12:04 AM in reply to: Murph

I don't use MAP day in day out so when I do use it I inevitably can't remember what I di the last time...:smileyvery-happy:

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community