AutoCAD Map 3D General

Reply
Member
zcrispin0.autodesk
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-30-2012
Message 1 of 3 (218 Views)

Network Topologies: how to represent bridge/tunnel?

218 Views, 2 Replies
01-07-2013 08:53 AM

Is there a way of attaching connectivity data to nodes in a network topology?  For example, a bridge where two roads cross might be represented by four polylines A, B, C, D with endpoints coinciding where the bridge is.  How would you represent the fact that A joins C and B joins D but A does not join B/D and B does not join A/C?

New Member
daniel.jurado
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-27-2006
Message 2 of 3 (179 Views)

Re: Network Topologies: how to represent bridge/tunnel?

01-15-2013 06:07 PM in reply to: zcrispin0.autodesk
Have you tried changing the elevation on one of them.
Moderator
Olga_Shevchenko
Posts: 314
Registered: ‎06-05-2009
Message 3 of 3 (151 Views)

Re: Network Topologies: how to represent bridge/tunnel?

01-18-2013 03:51 PM in reply to: zcrispin0.autodesk

Hi,

First of all you needn't create nodes, where the traffic streams are not crossed.

HERE is a video showing two choices running of Network Analises: A - with a bridge or an overpass> B - with a road's intersection at the same level.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community