AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
chr04
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎12-21-2004
Message 1 of 3 (252 Views)

Hyperlinks

252 Views, 2 Replies
10-01-2012 06:13 AM

I want to insert hyperlinks to a file I have. 

I use the command 'hyperlink' I select the object and the program crashes and is 'not responding'

 

Now the tricky is that this happens both in Autocad Map 2010 and 2013. And happens also in files I already have hyperlinks and new ones. If I run the software as an administrator in my pc, the command works excellent.

 

I insert hyperlinks in the files for many years and till now everything worked fine.

 

What could be wrong?

*Expert Elite*
antoniovinci
Posts: 1,633
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Message 2 of 3 (246 Views)

Re: Hyperlinks

10-01-2012 07:09 AM in reply to: chr04

chr04 wrote:
If I run the software as an administrator in my pc, the command works excellent.

 

Since "admin" has no problems, that's a clear Windows user rights issue...

Call your IT guru, he'll fix it in 2 minutes, sir.
By the way: are you using Win7 as operating system?

Contributor
chr04
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎12-21-2004
Message 3 of 3 (234 Views)

Re: Hyperlinks

10-01-2012 10:43 PM in reply to: chr04

Thanks for your response  :-)

 

The PC has windows vista business.

 

For me the weird is that that both Autocad Map 2010 and 2013 'not respond' when I use the hyperlink command.

The configuration of the PC hasn't changed. We have only installed Google Earth Pro version 6.2.2.6613

 

 

 

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.