AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
matthew.roberts
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎09-01-2006
Message 1 of 5 (433 Views)

Google Earth Plugin

433 Views, 4 Replies
09-01-2006 04:00 AM
testing the new google earth beta plugin.
have loaded the cui , but i now get
an error box pop on on trying to import the image from google earth.

"Error setting source image name"

any ideas ?
Distinguished Contributor
schroedera
Posts: 286
Registered: ‎01-28-2004
Message 2 of 5 (433 Views)

Re: Google Earth Plugin

09-01-2006 12:23 PM in reply to: matthew.roberts
Happen to have a link to this plugin?

Regards,

Andrew Schroeder
*Andy Morsell
Message 3 of 5 (433 Views)

Re: Google Earth Plugin

09-01-2006 01:25 PM in reply to: matthew.roberts
http://labs.autodesk.com/


--
Andy Morsell, P.E.
Spatial Integrators, Inc.
http://www.SpatialGIS.com


wrote in message news:5315992@discussion.autodesk.com...
Happen to have a link to this plugin?

Regards,

Andrew Schroeder
Contributor
matthew.roberts
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎09-01-2006
Message 4 of 5 (433 Views)

Re: Google Earth Plugin

09-04-2006 03:56 AM in reply to: matthew.roberts
tried again with google earth beta 4
still no luck.
Map3d still giving same error pop up. see attached
Doesn't look like its grabbing the view from google

i'm on windows 2k
map3d 2007 sp2
and google earth beta 4

plugin added ..removed/repaired
still same pop up window on importgeimage
Contributor
matthew.roberts
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎09-01-2006
Message 5 of 5 (433 Views)

Re: Google Earth Plugin

09-05-2006 06:07 AM in reply to: matthew.roberts
email reply from labs team

seems i needed to 'save' the dwg prior to importing the image from google earth

This has solved the error pop up i was having

Thanks again to Tom

Hi Matt,

Before we dig too deeply into this, could you try two things:

1) Ensure you save have saved the drawing file prior to initiating
the Import Google Image command, and

2) Ensure you have the latest release and/or beta version of Google
Earth (available here http://earth.google.com/download-earth.html)

Let me know if you're still having the problem after trying these two
items.

Thanks for trying the extension.

Tom
Autodesk, Inc.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community