AutoCAD Map 3D General

fantonio
Message 1 of 4 (234 Views)

Exeception errors when opening and closingfiles

234 Views, 3 Replies
02-16-2013 08:37 PM

Hello everyone,

This is my first time to post on this forum :-)

I am no expert in AutoCAD Map3D, but as a IT Technician, I am responsable for installing and configuring the application.

I just did an upgrade from AutoCADMap3D 2012 -->2013. For the two users that I did the installation, they have been getting this error "Exception in command ARX covsrvechelle19.arx" screenshot attached.

The dxf file they are trying to access is on the network drive. With Map3D2012 they have never experienced this problem. I installed AutoCAD SP1 but the problem still persisted.

Please advice !!

Thanks in advance,

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Message 2 of 4 (219 Views)

Re: Exeception errors when opening and closingfiles

02-17-2013 02:35 AM in reply to: fantonio

Hi,

>> I installed AutoCAD SP1

You can't install a servicepack for AutoCAD on top of AutoCAD Map3D, didn't you get an errormessage when trying this?

Or have you installed the SP1 for AutoCAD Map3D (as the current SP for AutoCAD is known as SP1.1?

Does the problem only appear with that single file? If so: open it with 2012, save it as DWG and open the DWG then in 2013.

>> Exception in command ARX covsrvechelle19.arx

So you have such a file on the system? Because I don't have that file. And that makes me guessing you have installed apps or applications on top of AutoCAD ==> which one? Also try to start Map3D with a profile that does not load these apps/applications?

Goos luck, - alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
fantonio
Message 3 of 4 (217 Views)

02-17-2013 03:04 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

hi alfred,

thank you for your response.