AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
Pengasus
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-15-2013
Message 1 of 8 (154 Views)

Edit Style Error

154 Views, 7 Replies
07-15-2013 05:46 PM

Good morning everyone... I am currently using AutoCAD map 3D 2013... I am creating base Maps and I have to validate each geometry if they are matched or unmatched which is there is a script for it... I ran the script and AutoCAD crashes... As I open Map3D again... this error on Edit Style shows up... are there any fix for this error? I've tried reinstalling AutoCAD 2013 and 2013 yet the error still exists...

 

agg.JPG

*Expert Elite*
braudpat
Posts: 1,889
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Message 2 of 8 (129 Views)

Re: Edit Style Error

07-16-2013 12:27 AM in reply to: Pengasus

Hello

 

Which Windows ?

MAP 2012/2013 32 or 64 bits ?

MAP 2012 + SP 2 ?

MAP 2013 + SP 1 ?

 

Which origin for your data  --->  SDF v3, SHP, SQLite, Oracle Spatial, PostGIS, etc

Can you stylise with other colors ? lineweigth ?

Is is a problem link to a thematic stylisation ?

If SDF v3, SHP, SQLite : can you MAPIMPORT correctly data ?

 

Bye, Pat

 

Bye, Pat

*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 1,934
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 3 of 8 (120 Views)

Re: Edit Style Error

07-16-2013 03:56 AM in reply to: Pengasus

What type of a script are you using, lsp, vba, scr, net or an arx? Was the script written for the version of map3d that you are using?

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
Member
Pengasus
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-15-2013
Message 4 of 8 (111 Views)

Re: Edit Style Error

07-16-2013 05:10 PM in reply to: braudpat

The error occured in AutoCAD Map 3D 2013 x32... then we tried to reinstall it... Still... it didn't work... then we tried installing Map 3D 2012... still... the problem persists... I'm using Windows XP SP2 x32...

 

The file format is in SHP/SDF since I have to use Edit Style... everytime I click the Edit Style... the error pop-up appears... I can still use Filter Querying... the only problem is that the window for Edit Style is not working...

Member
Pengasus
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-15-2013
Message 5 of 8 (110 Views)

Re: Edit Style Error

07-16-2013 05:13 PM in reply to: Murph

Yes, the script was made for the version of my AutoCAD... actually I am not the one who made the script... The programming team made it... The script was actually for checking if each end nodes and start nodes match/unmatch data... we're working on provincial maps so there are so many features which really takes time when using the script... During runtime of the script... It either crashes or this problem I posted persists...

*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 1,934
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 6 of 8 (102 Views)

Re: Edit Style Error

07-17-2013 04:46 AM in reply to: Pengasus

Sounds to me as the  script has an error in it, did it work ok at anytime? Does map3d run ok if you do not load/run the script?

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
Member
Pengasus
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-15-2013
Message 7 of 8 (68 Views)

Re: Edit Style Error

07-24-2013 06:03 PM in reply to: Murph

It still works though AutoCAD crashes more often after the script. I've been using MySQL and it also malfunctioned the same time the Stylize error occured. What am I to do? Does .NET Framework has to do with this problem?

By the way, another computer with AutoCAD had the same problem after we run the script. 

Distinguished Contributor
olivier.eckmann
Posts: 146
Registered: ‎02-14-2009
Message 8 of 8 (61 Views)

Re: Edit Style Error

07-25-2013 02:00 AM in reply to: Pengasus

Hi,

 

first error message seems to show that creation of temp file in temp directory  doesn't work.

 

perhaps script modifies system or user variable for an invalid pah for temp directory.

 

Olivier

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community