AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
kcasperson
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎05-23-2012
Message 1 of 3 (9,249 Views)
Accepted Solution

Command line next to cursor?

9249 Views, 2 Replies
10-18-2012 05:45 AM

I had a problem this morning where for some reason I needed to do a drawing recovery on a map - which is fine, all seems well.

 

The problem is that now when I type a command, it doesn't appear next to the cursor anymore. It's not really a NEED having it there, but I've gotten to like that in the newer CAD versions, and now I can't find the setting that makes it come back. Sure I CAN type everything and have it show just at the bottom of the screen, but I'd rather have my dynamic field back.

 

Anyone know how I can restore it?

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,892
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 3 (9,247 Views)

Re: Command line next to cursor?

10-18-2012 06:17 AM in reply to: kcasperson

Hi,

 

you can switch the dynamic mode by:

  • change the sysvar DYNMODE to 3 (>>>details<<<)
  • press <F12>
  • click onto this button in the statusline on the bottom of the AutoCAD application window:

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
kcasperson
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎05-23-2012
Message 3 of 3 (9,224 Views)

Re: Command line next to cursor?

10-19-2012 10:56 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Thank you very much. I had a feeling it was one of those simple solutions I just couldn't locate...

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community