AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
ericdaniel
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎10-14-2005
Message 1 of 7 (534 Views)
Accepted Solution

Change properties of a PLGRIDSYSTEM

534 Views, 6 Replies
04-20-2011 10:00 AM

Hi,

 

Is it possible to change the color, linetype, etc of a PLGRIDSYSTEM in Map 3D 2012?

 

Thanks,

 

Eric

Valued Contributor
Vasily_BC
Posts: 100
Registered: ‎04-27-2012
Message 2 of 7 (421 Views)

Re: Change properties of a PLGRIDSYSTEM

02-25-2013 03:32 PM in reply to: ericdaniel

Hi! Any luck with it?

I also don't like it shows coordinates around viewport. I would rather keep them within.

Active Member
eric-acevedo
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎11-19-2012
Message 3 of 7 (408 Views)

Re: Change properties of a PLGRIDSYSTEM

02-26-2013 11:07 AM in reply to: Vasily_BC

Hi,

 

Yes,

using MAPLOADGRIDSTYLE you can load a xml file with the properties.

I found it on this site how to do it

 

http://beingcivil.typepad.com/my_weblog/2011/08/making-your-layout-look-more-like-a-topo-1.html

 

Attached is my xml file so you can edit the properties.

 

Regards,

 

Eric

 

 

Valued Contributor
Vasily_BC
Posts: 100
Registered: ‎04-27-2012
Message 4 of 7 (402 Views)

Re: Change properties of a PLGRIDSYSTEM

02-26-2013 01:13 PM in reply to: eric-acevedo

Thanks! That is really helpful.

New Member
anatolyn
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-04-2012
Message 5 of 7 (90 Views)

Re: Change properties of a PLGRIDSYSTEM

07-02-2014 02:18 AM in reply to: Vasily_BC

It' ok,but after ucs changed all side text jumped-(

Valued Contributor
Vasily_BC
Posts: 100
Registered: ‎04-27-2012
Message 6 of 7 (66 Views)

Re: Change properties of a PLGRIDSYSTEM

07-07-2014 11:03 AM in reply to: anatolyn

I guess that it's impossible to avoid that. I suggest to do coordinate grid at the very end or repeat procedure.

 

Cheers,

 

Vasily

New Member
anatolyn
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-04-2012
Message 7 of 7 (57 Views)

Re: Change properties of a PLGRIDSYSTEM

07-07-2014 09:09 PM in reply to: Vasily_BC

Thanks for ansver

We are working in this standard(see pic)

 Do you have similar xml or how you can make this?

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community