AutoCAD Map 3D General

Reply
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,669
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 1 of 5 (794 Views)
Accepted Solution

Can't add data

794 Views, 4 Replies
04-03-2012 02:12 AM

I'm trying to connect to a folder of SHP files.

 

I select all the shape files and hit add to map (before.jpg) and then the selection tick get removed and add to Map is greyed out and nothing is added to the map (after.jpg)

 

Any ideas as to what I'm doing wrong??

 

Thanks

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
*Expert Elite*
antoniovinci
Posts: 1,575
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Message 2 of 5 (784 Views)

Re: Can't add data

04-03-2012 04:10 AM in reply to: neilyj

Try to load those shapes one by one, until you find out the guilty.

*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 1,920
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 3 of 5 (779 Views)

Re: Can't add data

04-03-2012 04:26 AM in reply to: neilyj

That's normal, did you zoom extends? Check the Display Manger to see if the layers were added there?

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,669
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 4 of 5 (776 Views)

Re: Can't add data

04-03-2012 04:46 AM in reply to: neilyj

Thanks for the suggestions - I rebooted and all seems ok now

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
New Member
tracy
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-14-2012
Message 5 of 5 (689 Views)

Re: Can't add data

06-14-2012 12:02 PM in reply to: neilyj

I'm having the same problem, but rebooting does not help.  Any suggestions?

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community